Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
207 5th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 254 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Surprise, AZ
January 3, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was pretty close to restaurants and very close to public transportation. I loved that there was a Starbucks very close. There is a housekeeper and she was amazing! I loved how friendly and helpful she was for our stay.
The hotel could use an update, the carpets were stained and old looking. The bed were ok but they sagged in the middle. The pool hours were very short for a downtown location I expected things to be open later not close at 8pm.
Couple
David from Santa Fe, NM
November 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was right next to the Gaslamp Trolley station which was great for transportation to all the highlights in San Diego. We did not need a rental car and only had to use Uber a couple of times for out of the way places we wanted to see.
Even though we were on the 5th floor the noise from the trash truck down below at street level every morning was a little intense and woke us up early in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lahaina, HI
November 20, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Stanley from Dover, DE
November 14, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Paul from Baltimore, MD
November 13, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Very nice location.
There was a $25 per day fee for a spa I never used. I am not sure who is a fault about this, but no one told me about this charge in advance and I deeply resent the charge. I would certainly have chosen a different hotel if I had known.
Couple
Kisha from New Castle, DE
October 18, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location
Bed
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
August 2, 2016
10.0
The most convenient location if your in town for the night life.
The cost to valet park
Group Traveler
Thao from Las Vegas, NV
July 21, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
close to everything.. petco, restaurants, bars/clubs, convention center... the pool was nice area to hang out at... friendly staff all around.
the toilet didn't flush very well
Group Traveler
Sarah from San Francisco, CA
July 12, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing. Every person I talked to was incredibly happy, positive and willing to help. They were very relaxed about our group even though it was a bachelorette party and they had us checked in 4 hours before we were supposed to. Excellent!
There was a pretty irritating sound coming from the ice machine the entire stay. Annoying but otherwise everything was perfect!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erika from Calexico, CA
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.