Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego in San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
207 5Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Wales, FL
July 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Its proximity to the San Diego Convention Center.
The cost to use the WiFi!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
Clean
So many hidden costs! Valet was $40 a night and there was an extra $19 & change charge a night for a VIP pass that I was not able to use. The VIP pass was not optional. The location was not appealing and limited parking due to events. Will not recommend!

I will not recommend this hotel to others!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Phoenix, AZ
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was excellent and the hotel was very nice.
The only thing I didn't like was that I had booked for 4 people and for some reason they put me in a king suite which only had one bed. I had to argue in order to waive the fees for a roll away bed. But it all worked out in the end.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is great. Pool parties are a must. I was there for 4th of July weekend and this place was a great choice.
Group Traveler
Kaur from Sacramento, CA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the employees the best about this. One employee in particular named Antonio was extremely helpful. Told us all of the best local spots to go to and helped us with our stay at the hotel as well.
I hated the amount of light in the room. There just wasn't enough light and there wasn't a mirror outside of the bathroom which is very important.
Group Traveler
Robin from Costa Mesa, CA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Really liked the location to downtown! Lots of great amenities that come with the price.
Couple
Vince from Vista, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The hotel cater more towards outside guest on July 4. The pool area had limited access. Hotel guest were put in concert area on dirty mattress's with bar service. Rooms were very small.

The Hard Rock was definitely over priced and is not a four star hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Trumbull, CT
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location in the Gas Lamp District was really convenient
Hotel amenities were sparse, average food in Mary Jane's but very expensive, noisy room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jen from Watsonville, CA
June 28, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg