Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego in San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
207 5Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Not a family hotel...marijuana-smelling halls, pool closes way too early and loud parties that went late outside our window.
Couple
Kevin from Vista, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Special events occupied the Pool area both days we were there. No pool access allowed to paying guests. Something called all access pass was given to us. We assumed by the wording on this pass that our internet WiFi was included.we were charged extra.

It is clean comfortable and safe. Most importantly, very close to Petco Park and the Padres. there is no coffee service in the room. The service bar in our room was priced prohibitive.

Couple
Ruby from Basking Ridge, NJ
August 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Hard Rock was located right in the heart of the Gaslamp Quarters . It was walking distance to a whole lot of restuarants , bars & retails. The convention center was a stone's throw away. All in all if you want action & fun this is the place to be.
The lobby is just too loud & noisy.

The hotel is getting old & needs to be refurbished. We had problems with the tv remote & the locks on our door. They wanted us to change our rooms which really was a hassle so we opted out. Otherwise the location was very convenient & the staff were great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alberto from Houston, TX
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
One of the two rooms was dirty and had plumbing problems. Not at all what I would expect for a four star hotel
Couple
Keith from Fallbrook, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great staff! Very professional and friendly. Décor was well done and classy. Everything was clean and first rate.
The bathroom in my room had a small side widow open to the bedroom. I didn't like the lack of privacy.
Couple
Mark from Huntington Beach, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
The pool is small! There is not much seating except at the bar, or you can pay an additional----  for a cabana which is ridiculous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burley, ID
August 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
The entrance is like a scene from an mtv reality show 24/7. While I understand that's who they are appealing to, it's also the reason I won't stay there again. Hotel check in should be separate from the party.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Mirage, CA
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
GREAT proximity to Petco stadium. Easy walk. Good places to eat within walking distance too.
Other guest in the hotel were EXTREMELY loud. Had to call security on them 2 times during the night. Way too much to park overnight--$49.00; but there is another parking deck right across the street for $15.00/night!
Group Traveler
Kathi from Cleveland, OK
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Creative decor, no extra fee for wifi, creative amenities for guests.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice and clean hotel and staffs all nice and helpful !
Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg