Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego in San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
207 5Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
It met all standards for a 4 star hotel and it's one of the best hotels in gaslamp.
Their toilets new upgrade.

The intervention events held out on the pool is a nice touch, giving the guests a little feel of Vegas but staying local (San Diego)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The best part of the hotel was the fact that everything you need the hotel had clubs,Dinning Restaurant, Pool and so much more.
Everything at the hotel was amazing.

The hotel valet service was great our luggage was carried up for us and out there service was awesome.

Group Traveler
Heather from Kansas City, MO
August 31, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
Hotel fee was not $19 a day as qualities, more than that!! Our room was never cleaned well in 4 days. No areas to relax and sit in the lobby. Pool and bar allowed outside guests for a fee. No where to sit, couldn't bring drinks AS GUESTS of hotel !!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location to convention center. Very clean, comfortable room and bed. Nice shower. Very helpful restaurant staff!
Extra "resort" fee for wi-fi or any extras would have been added automatically if I would not have questioned it. No ice on my floor. Weird set up to get to your room.

Cafe type restaurant. Very accommodating for gluten free and food sensitivities for my dinner.

Group Traveler
Alexander from Foster City, CA
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location in the heart of the Gas Lamp. The pool scene was awesome.
Pillows were flimsy. Room rate was a little high.
Business Traveler
Daryl from San Jose, CA
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very comfortable bed
No coffee in room, maybe safer that way

Great location right in Gaslamp, just short walkto everything GasLamp. Most rooms have nice views. Very well laid out room. Superfriendly checkin, RickG was super cool and down to earthdude

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Feltham, United Kingdom
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and it's uniqueness.
$20 charge for 'services'
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Not a family hotel...marijuana-smelling halls, pool closes way too early and loud parties that went late outside our window.
Couple
Kevin from Vista, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Special events occupied the Pool area both days we were there. No pool access allowed to paying guests. Something called all access pass was given to us. We assumed by the wording on this pass that our internet WiFi was included.we were charged extra.

It is clean comfortable and safe. Most importantly, very close to Petco Park and the Padres. there is no coffee service in the room. The service bar in our room was priced prohibitive.

Couple
Ruby from Basking Ridge, NJ
August 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Hard Rock was located right in the heart of the Gaslamp Quarters . It was walking distance to a whole lot of restuarants , bars & retails. The convention center was a stone's throw away. All in all if you want action & fun this is the place to be.
The lobby is just too loud & noisy.

The hotel is getting old & needs to be refurbished. We had problems with the tv remote & the locks on our door. They wanted us to change our rooms which really was a hassle so we opted out. Otherwise the location was very convenient & the staff were great.

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg