Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Hard Rock Hotel Chicago in Chicago

Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Hard Rock Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
230 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Hard Rock Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 358 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice-sized, very clean room (KING). Liked the toiletries. Liked the theme throughout the hotel. Food at the restaurant was good, too. Clean towels. Walgreens conveniently across the street.
Expensive internets
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flower Mound, TX
December 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
When we arrived we were shocked at the price to park over night. Then we walked to our room and outside the door was a bunch of crumbs that must have been from room service from the people before us. It never got vacuumed up and the maid was next door

I thought it was an ok place to stay and I'm really glad I didn't pay full price! I would have complained and asked for a refund.

Couple
Chris from Omaha, NE
November 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
To put it simply, everything. The building is classic, the lobby was beautiful, the room was excellent, the view was amazing. The staff treated us like we were rock and roll royalty, they even gave us an upgrade to our room just for asking.
The prices in the bar were a bit much. $20 for basically 2 shots.

Go there, experience it. It was fantastic. The location is amazing for downtown Chicago. We had tickets to the Chicago Theater and the House of Blues, both were an easy 5 minute walk for the Hard Rock Hotel. The Magnificent Mile was a block away. State street was only 2 blocks away. The view was incredible. Don't forget to check out a guitar and rock out in your room.

Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
November 25, 2014
7.0
perfect location!
Old, not well maintained, bed was not comfortable / good quality. Ok hotel but I would not call it a 4-star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
November 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great
room was small and no view

Did not seem like a 4 star hotel

Couple
Jeff from Palatine, IL
November 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great.
Small room. Not well decorated.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tug from Fort Wayne, IN
November 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Long Beach, NY
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
staff was friendly...concierge was very helpfull
Saw the same glass outside a room door three days on a row
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dundee, IL
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
great location
Called to request a room with 2 queen beds and was told ok. When I checked in I was told no.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, CA
November 11, 2014
8.0
decor
few public meeting places, poor quality toiletries
Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 198 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg