Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Hard Rock Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
230 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Hard Rock Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 439 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mundelein, IL
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Inability to provide 2 beds or roll away.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
July 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
Good location. Good food.
Loose floor tiles in bathroom...not just a little loose...very wobbly....had to wear shoes. TV did not turn on.
Couple
Andrea from Terre Haute, IN
July 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
Great location, great lobby, valet parking
Bathroom needed repairs: floor tiles were rocky, grout in shower was disgusting, soap scum in showerPillow was stained
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The overall atmosphere is always fun and the location is fantastic!
I was in need of an iPhone charger and there was not one to be found.
Family Traveling with Teens
Maureen from Toronto, Canada
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff were excellent. We booked a river tour within minutes. The front desk people were great. Any hassles were quickly fixed. The location was excellent. Great room. Enjoyed the view of the river. Beds were very comfortable.
One little snag; we emptied the little fridge to put in our own things, got charged for fridge beverages, which we did not use at all. Front desk staff were very professional and handled everything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, MO
July 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
good location. bed was just right.
no bath tub. free wifi in lobby only.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Euclid, OH
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The valet,bell/baggage and front desk were great. I was disappointed with the decor of the room didn't have a rock star feel about it. Would expect a frig/micro wave to be standard in a room. Hotel in a good location.
Couple
Gary from Oshkosh, WI
July 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was a fun experience.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, IN
July 10, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The location
The rooms seemed pretty dark/dingy and the curtains were ripped. Also they didn't have free wifi. I mean, you'd think free wifi would be included considering the price of the room...
Group Traveler
Sheila from Hamilton, Canada
July 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The Hard Rock Chicago hotel staff were all great. The Strawberry Salad in Chuck's restaurant was so good, I went back the next day.
I was there on the July 4th weekend when it was almost impossible to get a cab, and where Uber would charge as much as $100 to drive a party 2 miles to Soldier Field. I would have liked some sort of shuttle, particularly when the hotel is sold out.
Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 191 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.