Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Hard Rock Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
230 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Hard Rock Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 459 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novi, MI
August 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was fantastic.staff was friendly.
Rooms not as good as the pictures. Small lounge area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Seneca, NY
August 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was AWESOME! Staff was friendly and helpful. Early check in - No problem! Need a cab? No problem! Overall a GREAT stay!
Liked it all
Couple
Jack from Philadelphia, PA
August 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Concierge staff were very helpful several times throughout our week-long stay.
It would have been nice to have free wifi access in room rather than just in lobby. Password access in room was awkward.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ajay from Avenel, NJ
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location.
there was no microwave in room :(
Family Traveling with Teens
Rachel from Charleston, IL
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff were wonderful, extremely helpful, and they upgraded our room for free. The location was excellent and the room was great. Our view was spectacular. I would go back in a heartbeat!
Couple
Janet from Plymouth Meeting, PA
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great Location! Hotel very nice, very clean and very helpful staff.
Couple
Juan Martin from Buenos Aires, Argentina
August 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Size of the room and location
No free wifi in rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hialeah, FL
August 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel has a great location! The staff was very nice.
The rooms need some upkeep. It was clean but the tile in the bathroom was completely loose! We also found like 2 or 3 towels with stains on them.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Shores, AL
August 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Perfect location, beautiful rooms, nice amenities.
Only complaint was I was not told about a free trolley to the Navy Pier when I specifically ask the different ways to get there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location: walking distance to many attractions: navy pier, millennium park, magnificent mile...
Noise: can't sleep during the night Cold staff: the only time they said something to me was when I checked in asking for roll-up bed and I was told that would be $25 extra charge. No greeting, no smile during those four-night stay.

We had 11 days trip staying in downtown Chicago, at three hotels including Hard Rock. Hard Rock was the most expensive one and worst experience. The other two hotels (Hilton, Hotel Blake) were cheaper, more comfortable and friendly.

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.