Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Hard Rock Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
230 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Hard Rock Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 390 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Greg from La Porte, IN
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
No free wifi
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
When we checked it the staff was very helpful and polite, we were able to get an early check in, a little room upgrade, and free internet. The location was perfect for everything we had planned to do while in Chicago.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mulvane, KS
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Most of the staff was unresponsive to my questions. Room service menu was small and expensive for what you got. I think that paying extra for wi-fi in a room this expensive is ridiculous. Towels felt like sandpaper.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Natchez, MS
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location & bar
No refrigerator, the room was small and the parking was too expensive. and that room was over priced.
Group Traveler
Michael from Mishawaka, IN
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Empty fridge, drawers didn't open, unfriendly check in, horrible water pressure, overpriced
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MO
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location was great for the Mile shopping and State street..Could walk early anywhere and a short cab ride to Navy Pier, Willis Tower and bus ride to aquarium. The staff was very helpful for locations and directors. Floor was quiet.
The room was overpriced for the size and limited amenities. There was no pool or hut tub in the hotel. Bath robes were not available. Ordered room service and burger was burnt, requested medium.

We visited each floor for the music memorbia. The restaurant and bars were nice and live music was good. Never did get a chance to get the guitar. Location was excellent for walking to all of the mile and to the park.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, nightclub was fun, bed was comfortable
Too expensive for a very standard room, no vending machines on floors, no cream or sugar for in room coffee
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
March 12, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Emily from Hicksville, NY
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean and seems new. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Location is perfect walking distance from everywhere In the city.
They did not replenish the toiletries in the bathroom each day. I had to call housekeeping for more shampoo and shower gel after I had clearly finished both the previous day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
March 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
the bathroom shower didn't have a closing door so cold air came thru and water coming out shower
Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg