Harbourview Inn

Harbourview Inn in Charleston

Harbourview Inn

Harbourview Inn Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Two Vendue Range
Charleston, SC 29401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Harbourview Inn in Charleston

# 16 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harbourview Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbourview Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harbourview Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bobby from San Antonio, TX
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
the great breakfast in bed that was included with the room. great location
check in clerks were not to freindly

this was one of the finest hotels in Charleston. very comfortable beds and great a/c unit. this was the best location for visiting the town. very clean and all but the front desk the staff was great.

Couple
James from Bargersville, IN
August 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Helpful staff at the desk provided excellent advice for restaurants and things to do.
The only thing lacking was a bar/restaurant. However, there was plenty to do nearby. Having water or other drinks more readily available would be helpful, it's hot in the Summer. The ice water and iced tea in the lobby was not always available.

Perfect location for visiting the water front. Very close to all there is to do.

Couple
Steven from Long Beach, CA
April 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southport, NC
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location is wonderful. It's on the more "young" side of town, but it's close to most everything.
The staff seemed a little slow and somewhat lazy. The elevator was a total joke. It would take several minutes to arrive.
Couple
Michael from Irondale, AL
April 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
THE STAFF WAS GOOD.
THE ROOM WAS SHOCKINGLY SMALL COMPARED TO COST.TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM WHAT WE EXPECTED BASED ON OUR REVIEW OF THE WEBB SITE. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH NO BAR OR RESTURANT."BREAKFAST" IS THE SAME AS A LA QUINTA.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Madison, NJ
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff and the amenities could not have been more gracious.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chagrin Falls, OH
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Lots of value adds, free breakfast, wine hour, cookies - helpful staff. Couldn't ask for anything more! Great deal for the bidded amout.

Loved it! Will definitely stay there if we go back to Charelston

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location really was the best thing about this hotel.
The room needed to be updated - and there were not enough hooks to hang towels/clothes.

While I would consider staying here again, I would not necessarily seek it out. The location was great, and the breakfast was delivered directly to our room - yay! However, I did feel that the condition of the room and patio need updating.

Couple
David from Aventura, FL
September 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and some staff were attentive.
When I originally booked, I made a reservation for one night. Later, I extended it to two nights. When we arrived, they told us we would have to move rooms for the second night. We tried to get them to not move us but were not successful.

Would stay elsewhere next time.

Couple
Joshua from Marietta, GA
September 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was excellent and the wine/cheese happy hour, cookies and milk night cap and turn down chocolate were very nice touches.
Took two tries to remove a piece of wire sticking out of the carpet in our room and the flushing mechanism on the toilet could not be used without closing the lid on the toilet. Obviously a water saving retrofit, but still, poorly done.
Reviews of Harbourview Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbourview Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg