Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Harbour Plaza Metropolis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
7 Metropolis Drive
Hung Hom, Hong Kong

Hotel Guest Rating for Harbour Plaza Metropolis in Hong Kong

See Most Popular hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbour Plaza Metropolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Pierre from Richmond, Canada
December 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nothing
unbelievable, im 75 yrs old , a nonsmoking floor thats smells like smoke So I ask them at front desk if They had a different room for me, I overheard one staff telling the one I was talking to , to ignore me .that was a deal breaker . If I didnt prepay
Solo Traveler
Kamlesh from Mc Henry, MD
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had to upgrade to a suite because I got in so early. But after I paid extra which was worth it. I definitely got grest service.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, Canada
December 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel was lovely. Staff was not as helpful as expected for directions n 4 star rating
room card for lights to come on. Was not informed of this.
Senior Travelers
Elsilyn from Emeryville, CA
October 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
I liked the pool, the location, the view, the staff.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chulavista, CA
September 5, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
close to metro, it had a very big couple of restaurants the gymnasium was i think very small for the kind of hotel that support to be
no

it look old from the outside but when you were in it is the money that you paid what you get

Couple
Stephen Shui Chung from Toronto, Canada
June 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
Shuttle service to nearest subway station
No free internet service. At charge is giving a negative effect on the level of service. Wifi can be available even in an ordinary restaurant and coffee shops nowadays in Hongkong. Complimentary distilled water just for one day not every day on stay
Solo Traveler
Sebastian from Houston, TX
June 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Shuttle bus to down town.
No

The Hotel is not a 4 star hotel, it is no more than 2 star. The room was less than tiny. Horrible and old furnitures. The personnel was not helpfull at all. I asked for one slice of lemon for my tea, and they wanted to charged me 10 us dollars, amazing. Even though the reservation established that check in was at 2 pm, I had to wait up 3 pm to enter the room. For experiences like this I have decided to not use priceline anymore. Ask for a 4 star hotel and get a 2 or 3 star hotel have happened to me at least 3 times. These kind of bad experiences have never happened with hotwire, is a little more expensive than priceline but you get what you ask. I reccomend you to start checking the categories of your hotels (mainly outside USA) if not you will continuing loosing client like me. Regards ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Faytteville, AR
April 2, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Good room Good location Very good staf
More picture for the hotel and the room And send picture of the room after reservation

Nice place to stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luke from Ponderay, ID
February 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is right at an MTR station. Free shuttle to a couple blocks away. Heated pool was great for kids.
As usual in HK, the rooms are so small.
Business Traveler
Steve from Grass Valley, CA
August 27, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Cannot think of a single thing.
The rooms were dirty, we even found a cockroach in the room.

The room was ultra old style, not the suite I expected paying for an upgrade. To find a cockroach in the room is not a good thing, and to be ignored when you mention it to the front desk staff, gives you the feeling they just do not care.

Reviews of Harbour Plaza Metropolis
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbour Plaza Metropolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.