Harbour House

Harbour House

Harbour House Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
85 Melville Street
Niagara On The Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Hotel Guest Rating for Harbour House in Niagara-On-The-Lake

# 1 of 77 hotels in Niagara-On-The-Lake
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harbour House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbour House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harbour House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(6) | Group Traveler(1)
Couple
Denise from Waterloo, Canada
April 3, 2017
Couple
10.0
I truly enjoyed the wine and cheese get together for the guests. We met two wonderful couples and chatted well past the ending time of the event.
The tv in the room was in need of an upgrade. The decor could use so updating as well.
Couple
Matthew from Geneva, NY
March 1, 2017
Couple
10.0
The staff was great. I asked where the closest place to buy a bottle of wine was, and rather than give me directions they drove me there immediately in the shuttle. They also made dinner reservations for us when they realized we hadn't already.
The heat/air conditioning was too loud to sleep when it was on. Easy fix, but really the only negative I can point out.
Lawrence from North Tonawanda, NY
February 17, 2017
10.0
The staff were all wonderful, the room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious!
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, MI
February 26, 2016
10.0
Answered in question #1
No
Couple
Christian from Brampton, Canada
December 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
The experience was everything we hoped. A romantic location with the amenities needed for a getaway. A little bit of a walk from the main part of town, that could be a positive or negative depending on your preference.
Nothing really stands out. The TV control didn't work 100%. That's a bit of a reach for a complaint.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tottenham, Canada
November 22, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Orchard Park, NY
November 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, Setting, Ambiance,Service
Group Traveler
Deborah from Atlanta, GA
October 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was delightful. Staff accommodated all the things we needed. Even to helping me accomplish a necessary business communication with no questions or objections. The furnishings were inviting and beautiful. I would love to return for a longer stay.
The whirlpool tub in our room was inoperable which I only discovered when I was already in the tub. All switches were on a facing wall.

The fireplace and adjoining breakfast room were wonderful public spaces. A wine hour and complementary cookies with tea and coffee were easily available. Parking was easy and free. It's the small things that help. Staff was there and easy to work with as far as suggestions and directions . Still wish I could have found out where the fabric on living room chairs was from. Loved it. ...read more

Couple
Herbert from Pittsburgh, PA
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful small hotel with excellent breakfast
One time the bed was made but waste baskets and recycled not emptied

Best place I've stayed overall in 10 years at NOTL

William from Ravenna, OH
July 28, 2014
10.0
Customer service

Excellent customer service, clean, walking distance to town, quiet.

Reviews of Harbour House
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbour House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.