Harborview Inn & Suites-Convention Center-Airport-Gaslamp-Seaworld-Zoo-Balboa Park

Harborview Inn & Suites-Convention Center-Airport-Gaslamp-Seaworld-Zoo-Balboa Park

Harborview Inn & Suites-Convention Center-Airport-Gaslamp-Seaworld-Zoo-Balboa Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
550 West Grape Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Harborview Inn & Suites-Convention Center-Airport-Gaslamp-Seaworld-Zoo-Balboa Park in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harborview Inn & Suites-Convention Center-Airport-Gaslamp-Seaworld-Zoo-Balboa Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborview Inn & Suites-Convention Center-Airport-Gaslamp-Seaworld-Zoo-Balboa Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harborview Inn & Suites-Convention Center-Airport-Gaslamp-Seaworld-Zoo-Balboa Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Ocean City, MD
March 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Price! Was right next to Little Italy. A real bargain considering it was right in the city. The lady that checked me in was really nice
Nope
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
February 6, 2016
Couple
5.0
The relatively cheap price.
There was old pizza and soda in the mini fridge when we arrived. the Fridge was off as well so we couldn't put our wine in there and let it chill.
Solo Traveler
Geoff from Toronto, Canada
December 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
This was exactly what I was looking for: Inexpensive, clean, and within walking distance of everything I wanted to see and do in San Diego. The staff clearly are proud of the place and happy to help visitors. I'll be coming back next year!
If I had to find something to complain about, the shampoo and conditioner came in packets that are impossible to open with wet hands. Beyond that, I really have nothing negative to say.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Bayard, NM
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
You don't let the public know there is NO parking for full size vehicles. If you are in a compact vehicle your OK but you also have to be back at your room before 4:00pm or you won't find a place to park.
Family Traveling with Teens
Baojie from Orange, CA
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It is close to the harbor, very convenient to walk around , with restaurants closeby. It is within walking distance to Balboa Park. The roms are clean, and the staff are nice. It is a very good experience, far beyond expectation!
Everything is good.
Solo Traveler
Sherri from Red Oak, TX
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 14, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location.
No.

Average facility, but excellent location....everything within walking distance.

Group Traveler
Krishnapriya from Santa Clara, CA
July 8, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It was close to many attractions.
It had no view of the Harbor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marco from Imperial, CA
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great Location

Friendly Staff.Great Location. For The Price Overall Good Hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Sierra Vista, AZ
June 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
We really liked the location and how close it is to the airport, harbor, boardwalk, etc.
The rooms were small and kind of stuffy/humid. You could hear everything outside and in the hallways. When we got there were no parking spaces so we had to park on the side of the road, then wake up before 2 am to move it for the street sweepers.

This hotel has an excellent location, with many places close-by. We did not like that the rooms were fairly small and humid. We did not feel comfortable taking off our shoes. Our room was on the 1st floor (#103) and it was right next to the street so you could hear all the cars passing and the people talking in the hallway. When we first got there, there was no parking available. This place seems to have more rooms than parking. We ended up having to park our car on the side of the road and then had to wake up before 2 am to assure it was moved before the street sweepers passed by. This made our evening quite stressful. Check out was a breeze and we did not try the small breakfast. We agreed that we "cant do this again" since we were not comfortable stepping on the floor barefoot and the room just did not feel very clean. We also did not see any cleaning crew as you normally would in the hallways of a hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Harborview Inn & Suites-Convention Center-Airport-Gaslamp-Seaworld-Zoo-Balboa Park
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborview Inn & Suites-Convention Center-Airport-Gaslamp-Seaworld-Zoo-Balboa Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.