Harborview Inn And Suites

Harborview Inn And Suites in San Diego

Harborview Inn And Suites

Harborview Inn And Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
550 West Grape Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Harborview Inn And Suites in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harborview Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborview Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harborview Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 14, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location.
No.

Average facility, but excellent location....everything within walking distance.

Group Traveler
Krishnapriya from Santa Clara, CA
July 8, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It was close to many attractions.
It had no view of the Harbor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marco from Imperial, CA
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great Location

Friendly Staff.Great Location. For The Price Overall Good Hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Sierra Vista, AZ
June 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
We really liked the location and how close it is to the airport, harbor, boardwalk, etc.
The rooms were small and kind of stuffy/humid. You could hear everything outside and in the hallways. When we got there were no parking spaces so we had to park on the side of the road, then wake up before 2 am to move it for the street sweepers.

This hotel has an excellent location, with many places close-by. We did not like that the rooms were fairly small and humid. We did not feel comfortable taking off our shoes. Our room was on the 1st floor (#103) and it was right next to the street so you could hear all the cars passing and the people talking in the hallway. When we first got there, there was no parking available. This place seems to have more rooms than parking. We ended up having to park our car on the side of the road and then had to wake up before 2 am to assure it was moved before the street sweepers passed by. This made our evening quite stressful. Check out was a breeze and we did not try the small breakfast. We agreed that we "cant do this again" since we were not comfortable stepping on the floor barefoot and the room just did not feel very clean. We also did not see any cleaning crew as you normally would in the hallways of a hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
May 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
Yes. That it is a scam operation that brings in suckers by lowballing the rate and has no concern about having return visitors.
It is a dump. Health inspectors should shut it down.

AC inoperable. First floor windows do not lock. No ice. No closet or hangers. No waste basket. (Got one from maid). Bad smell. Got to room around 10pm after concert in Gaslamp. Checked out at 11pm. Front desk could care less about complaint. "Nothing I can do, I'm just the night guy. I'll pass it on." Lost my money (booked through Priceline) and went home for a good night sleep. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Sharon from San Diego, CA
May 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I found the room nice and very clean. Staff very nice. For the price, the accommodations were better than most. Clean. great location and walking distance to 7-11 and many attractions and restaurants. In the Little Italy area of San Diego.
I would say the breakfast might be improved, frozen waffles and toast all that was offered (and coffee). When I travel I like to watch TV when I am in room and cable limited and no schedule or info available.

Good location; clean and comfortable room and bed. Microwave and frig a plus. Close to restaurants and airport. Price VERY good for the value. Staff pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again, veyr basic room but for the price it was good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rialto, CA
April 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was awesome located three blocks from little Italy and also from the farmers market that they hold on Saturdays
The breakfast was some defrosted waffles, bread, and coffee. They say the have a pool but they do not. the elevator is only big enough for one person.

The Location is the best part about the hotel. I would recommend this for people who are only staying the weekend and who do not have a family because the rooms are not that big. stay on the second or first floor because the elevators are not that great

Family Traveling with Young Children
Autumn-Rose from Las Vegas, NV
April 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel location was excellent. Although it was close to the airport and highway the noise did not bother us at all. The staff was great. They were very helpful and their knowledge of the area was very helpful. My suite was very clean and comfortabl

Loved this Hotel and will stay here again. The place was clean. It was very conviently located. I walked with my 3 year old and felt safe. The staff was outstanding. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was so wonderful. We ate breakfast there every morning. The room had a microwave and a fridge which is a big plus. It was well worth the price and we will return soon. ...read more

Couple
Frederick from Palm Desert, CA
March 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Loation
Room had bad urine odor. Had to keep windows open even though it faced a busy street.
Solo Traveler
Mylinda from San Diego, CA
August 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
No parking, horrible service, hotel was filthy and rooms we're small.
Reviews of Harborview Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborview Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg