Harborside Inn

Harborside Inn in Newport

Harborside Inn

Harborside Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Christie's Landing
Newport, RI 02840

Hotel Guest Rating for Harborside Inn in Newport

# 2 of 54 hotels in Newport
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harborside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harborside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Helen from Gloucester, MA
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was amazing. Parking was nice. The breakfast was pleasant. The views were pretty - small balconies.
I thought the staff was a litte bit invasive. I booked the Waterfront suite and the room is large but standard occupancy is 2 people. If booking a room which sleeps 4, I find it absurd to pay additional per guest.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence Township, NJ
May 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was amazing , the location and the view were perfect
no one helped us with our bags

The Inn, is perfected located in the center of Newport. You can walk to everything. The rooms are beautiful, very roomy and extremely comfortable and clean

Couple
Sharon from Shelton, CT
October 24, 2011
Couple
8.0
Great location, lovely continental breakfast
rooms look a little dated
Couple
Kevin from Westbury, NY
October 4, 2011
Couple
8.0
two tiers with separate, refrigerator, 2 tvs.
the pillowcases were an inferior fabric which was not cool to the skin.

Great location, parking pass is a big plus. Terrific staff,very helpful. Premises a little tired. Lovely hospitality room. Breakfast was simple; cereal was stale.

Couple
Rich from Williamstown, NJ
May 21, 2011
Couple
5.0
Close to restaurants and shops - good location.
We didn't realize that it was a complicated (twisting) three floor walk up - carrying our heavy suitcases. No elevator.

We liked the location, but would not go back there because of the three floor walk up. Also, it was a "harbor view" but only if you stood by a certain area in the room. Much of the view was facing a brick wall.

Couple
James from Clinton, CT
May 9, 2011
Couple
10.0
The room was great and the staff was very accommodating.
The lobby could use some renovating.

It was great.

Solo Traveler
Charlene from Marion, SC
May 6, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great view of the harbor.
No elevator older building.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Inn. The building was older than I would have expected but my room was in a perfect location for enjoying the harbor. The staff was very friendly and helpful except for 1 person. Great continental breakfast.

Couple
Joe from Plainville, MA
April 28, 2011
Couple
9.0
LOCATION AND CLEANLINESS.
SLOW DRAIN ON BATHTUB/SHOWER

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN THE MIDDLE OF NEWPORT ON THE HARBOR. IT IS CONVENIENT TO ALL OF NEWPORT. VIEW OF HARBOR WAS EXCELLENT. PARKING WAS VERY CLOSE AND CONVENIENT AND PLENTIFUL. THE ROOMS WERE QUIET AND ALTHOUGH THE HOTEL WAS ABOUT 75% OCCUPIED THERE WAS NO NOISE. THE WAS A NICE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IN ROOM OVERLOOKING THE HARBOR.

Couple
Jane from Bristol, RI
March 1, 2011
Couple
8.0
front desk did not pick up a phone call from our room on more than one occasion

nice, fine.

Couple
Steve from Bourne, MA
October 15, 2010
Couple
10.0
The location, right in the heart of Newport, was absolutely terrific!
The carpeting on the stairs needed vacuuming.

A wonderful place to stay. The staff was warm and welcoming. The room was clean and bright. The location (directly overlooking the bay) was to die for. We will definitely return.

Reviews of Harborside Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg