Harborside Inn

Harborside Inn

Harborside Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
185 State Street
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Harborside Inn in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harborside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harborside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OH
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room and bed were spacious and cozy
Had a fridge but no microwave, not a big deal though
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, ME
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
I would absolutely book here again, and will. The service was exemplary, the location could not have been better in terms of access to locations of interest or transportation on that side of Boston.
Group Traveler
Rhonda from Littleton, CO
February 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I booked this hotel when my flight was cancelled due to weather. First of all I felt very fortunate to find such a great price at this location. Friendly staff and luggage storage for after checkout.
The Starbucks is 2 blocks down State St ..hotel does not offer complementary coffee/tea.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
February 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved the mirror, clean and the location was perfect.
The shower was awful, sounded like a dying elephant with no water pressure whatsoever.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Bangor, ME
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Shower took forever to get hot then it was a trickle..staff was not helpful, in fact they watched me struggle with bags without any offer for assistance. Very disappointing
Shower. Service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Liked her bar and coffee area downstairs.
Room was a bit small. Bathroom was unnecessarily big.
Couple
Divesh from Hoboken, NJ
December 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean.
It was expensive but did not have amenities like a bath tub.
Couple
Cynthia from Dallas, TX
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, that allows you to walk to the harbor, Quincy Market, The Old State House, great Irish Pub, The Black Rose and so much more!!! We had an awesome time. We enjoyed the nautical theme in the rooms with simple yet tasteful decor.
When I forgot something in my car I wished the parking garage was closer. Also the rooms didn't have a coffee pot which is odd, because they do have a refrigerator. Paying $30 for parking is a drag, however that is true for most Boston hotels.

Enjoy.

Couple
Elizabeth from Springfield, MA
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
I can not say enough about this hotel.. It was fantastic. Location was ideal to everything from the T to shopping and eating. The water was a block away Quincy market was a block away. The bar in the hotel was awesome. Staff was very frieny
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wasaga Beach, Canada
November 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
Room advertised as overlooking atrium. In fact, the only window faces into the hallway so it is essential to keep the blinds closed for privacy.

For the price, at the very least we would expect to have coffee in the room.

Reviews of Harborside Inn
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg