Hotels in Boston

Harborside Inn

Harborside Inn

Harborside Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
185 State Street
Boston 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Harborside Inn in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harborside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harborside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from Rahway, NJ
March 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
$30/day for parking, garage inconvenient, room was small with awkward location. Tub and BR floor slippery, I fell.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valparaiso, FL
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eric from Warrenton, VA
February 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Its location.
No curtains, only mini blinds on the windows. Small bathroom. Ice machine was in the basement.

Nicely located at the Aquarium "T" stop. Staff was very friendly and allowed us to keep out luggage there after checkout while we toured the city.

Business Traveler
Elisabeth from Gaylordsville, CT
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, quiet, comfortable, helpful staff.
no

Great value, very inexpensive for Boston, yet had everything I needed.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
February 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good value; good appointments in the room; good bed.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weymouth, MA
January 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, room, bar downstairs
key locks for room...i enjoy having a key card swipe for a hotel room only because I can leave my personal keys at the room when going out and keep the room key in my wallet. It would be great if the price was a little lower so I could stay more often.

staff at front desk was awesome...made a joke telling the guy at the front desk he can upgrade us to the best suite possible for free and he didn't do exactly that but changed our room to the top floor and gave us an excellent view of the city. The bar downstairs is wicked nice and has excellent drinks. The location can't be beat, Im from Boston and this place is in the heart of Fanueil Hall right across from the Black Rose. The room was awesome also, it had a mini fridge nice tv and nice sound system. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, NH
January 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location, clean rooms.
Temp controls were odd. Even on low you were either getting cold air or reall hot air on constant volume. If its going to be constant volume, should be able to land the temp in the middle somewhere. they have a Starbucks but very limited selection.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockland, MA
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The bar/lounge was really nice. The room was extremely clean.
Couple
Cheryl from Cushing, ME
December 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
I liked the rooms and the location
Our window was inside the building. No outside window. No workout facility in house.

3 1/2 stars. The location and décor made up for the window.

Reviews of Harborside Inn
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg