Harbor View Hotel & Resort

Harbor View Hotel & Resort in Edgartown

Harbor View Hotel & Resort

Harbor View Hotel & Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
131 North Water Street
Edgartown, MA 02539

Hotel Guest Rating for Harbor View Hotel & Resort in Edgartown

# 1 of 10 hotels in Edgartown
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harbor View Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor View Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harbor View Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jennifer from Atlanta, GA
August 26, 2014
10.0
Location. And the great pool view from my room.

Quaint hotel with rocking chairs on the front porch, a great view of the ocean, nice pool, activities. Would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Walpole, MA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Harbor View is a beautiful hotel with a perfect setting. Clean & comfortable rooms! Pleasant & helpful staff!This was our 2nd stay will be back again!
Didn't seem that the hotel was ready for season opening we were there June 30 -July 4.Restaurant was not completely open nor was bar! Poolside there was no food available.I asked for a drink menu & they only had 1.Activities were posted after scheduled
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
June 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly staff
We we're not in main hotel. Some staff was new and didn't know answers to all our questions. Out of season July and August) nothing is open past 9PM on the island.

Overall a wonderful place for adults

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, CT
May 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and the spacious room we got,
None.

It's quiet and convenient. Great location!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, MA
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sojournah from West Haven, CT
April 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel had great rooms, wonderful staff, beautiful location. Will be returning ASAP!! Great experience...

Great hotel location, nice restaurant on the grounds, beautiful ocean views, great landscaping, and fabulous location! To save money you have to visit off peak season when the rooms are hundreds of dollars cheaper! Overall great stay!

Couple
Josee from Terryville, CT
September 15, 2011
Couple
7.0
the view on the outside porch
they charged us 3 breakfast instead of 2 - when we ordered a bottle of wine with our diner they brought out an open bottle with a glass missing
Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from Narrowsburg, NY
June 19, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The view of the harbor from the hotel is awesome breakfast.
Breakfast was very tasty but small portions.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our trip around Edgarstown harbor on the hotels boat was so wonderful and exciting. Our bed in the hotel was so cozy and comfortable. Staying at the Harbor View Resort Hotel was such a great experience and I will be able to treasure all of my wonderful experiences..

Couple
Mike from Grafton, MA
March 28, 2011
Couple
10.0
The off season price and the getaway it provided.
There is nothing I did not like.

Only stayed one night, but it was perfect for what we were looking for.

Couple
Dona from Aurora, CO
February 27, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very pretty room, very friendly, very good room service
Would have liked a better room, room with a view

This was a very comfortable place to stay. Despite that it was winter, the room and building were very warm and the walkways were kept clear of snow. The staff was very friendly and the room service was great. It would be a wonderful place to stay in the summer.

Reviews of Harbor View Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor View Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg