Harbor View Hotel & Resort

Harbor View Hotel & Resort

Harbor View Hotel & Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
131 North Water Street
Edgartown, MA 02539

Hotel Guest Rating for Harbor View Hotel & Resort in Edgartown

# 1 of 9 hotels in Edgartown
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harbor View Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor View Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harbor View Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kim from Lexington, MA
November 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Located in a lovely spot in Edgartown across from a charming Lighthouse. Lovely porch to sit out on and nearby to shops and restaurants passing lovely homes and ocean views. Dinner at Hotel's Harry's Tavern also enjoyable with great food.
No
Couple
Donald from Keene, NH
November 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Front desk staff willing to help in any way. They even charged my I-phone (left mine at home). Free coffee in the lobby is Starbucks!
Floors are lowed& creaky. You're better to rent the top floor rooms.
Couple
Paul from North Easton, MA
November 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great Hotel.
Check in was a problem. Rooms were not ready. People not happy.
Couple
Charles from North Reading, MA
November 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing location! Right on the water and a quick walk to the lighthouses. Beautiful old hotel with large comfortable rooms. Fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Fast wifi and many cable tv channels. Nice selection of draft beer in the pub/bar.
Couple
David from Westfield, MA
October 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Awesome location, friendly staff, & great food in the restaurant
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
September 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Rooms are clean, pool is nice
Not enough choices of drinks at the pool bar. We wanted to do breakfast buffet and guess what, it was 36 dollars per person. Are you kidding me? At first I thought it might be with president Obama may be that's why they are charging this much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahopac, NY
July 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
location
sheets were stained and walls were pin thin

great location, friendly people, love the lighthouse

Group Traveler
Karin from La Mesa, CA
July 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was so beautiful, with the lighthouse right there. Rooms were clean, and big. Beds were so comfortable. Pool was very nice and the grounds were so nice. Short walk to downtown Edgartown through a beautiful neighborhood. Loved every minute!!
No elevator to our room. They did offer help with our bags to our second floor room,which we declined because we could manage, but we did see elderly people having problems getting up the stairs. Also no coffee makers in the room made us very sad!
Business Traveler
Lila from Boston, MA
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Pleasant friendly staff clean and beautiful.
That I had to leave
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, MA
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and close to the beach as well as downtown
Limited parking.
Reviews of Harbor View Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor View Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.