Harbor View Hotel & Resort

Harbor View Hotel & Resort in Edgartown

Harbor View Hotel & Resort

Harbor View Hotel & Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
131 North Water Street
Edgartown, MA 02539

Hotel Guest Rating for Harbor View Hotel & Resort in Edgartown

# 1 of 10 hotels in Edgartown
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harbor View Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor View Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harbor View Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, MA
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and close to the beach as well as downtown
Limited parking.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Vernon, NY
November 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Peter from Elk Grove, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Arlington, MA
October 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
We liked first of all the location. It is was on the water across from the lighthouse and an easy walk to town. All of the staff were extremely helpful and the food in the restaurant was great.
The temperature in the room was either too hot or too cool. They were obviously experiencing some kind of change over issues.

Plenty of free parking was also a bonus. Staying in the Main building made things easier to access. We loved the large Veranda where you can sit and enjoy the view. On the chilly night they even had heaters. I would definitely recommenced this to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay on MV.

Couple
Amanda from Sheridan, NY
October 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The scenery and surrounding townscape were really gorgeous, and the view of the inlet across the street from the hotel is really beautiful. If you're looking for a scenic, slow, getaway, you couldn't make a better choice for a place to stay.
Room was a little on the smallish side for the price; otherwise, really nice decor and very clean.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincolnville, ME
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location couldn't get any better! Staff was extremely accommodating.
The carpet in the Building I was in definitely needs to be replaced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, scenery
none

beautiful location, excellent staff

Jennifer from Atlanta, GA
August 26, 2014
10.0
Location. And the great pool view from my room.

Quaint hotel with rocking chairs on the front porch, a great view of the ocean, nice pool, activities. Would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Walpole, MA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Harbor View is a beautiful hotel with a perfect setting. Clean & comfortable rooms! Pleasant & helpful staff!This was our 2nd stay will be back again!
Didn't seem that the hotel was ready for season opening we were there June 30 -July 4.Restaurant was not completely open nor was bar! Poolside there was no food available.I asked for a drink menu & they only had 1.Activities were posted after scheduled
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
June 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly staff
We we're not in main hotel. Some staff was new and didn't know answers to all our questions. Out of season July and August) nothing is open past 9PM on the island.

Overall a wonderful place for adults

Reviews of Harbor View Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor View Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg