Harbor Inn And Suites

Harbor Inn And Suites in Oceanside

Harbor Inn And Suites

Harbor Inn And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
1401 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Harbor Inn And Suites in Oceanside

# 18 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harbor Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harbor Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
November 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
proximity to water.
i have never stayed in a place that was this noisy. the car traffic noise was unbearable.
Business Traveler
Mark from Anaheim, CA
November 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Linda from Sun City, CA
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
NOTHING
THIS PROPERTY WAS A DUMP. BED WAS OLD AND ON A 10 DEGREE SLANT, TRASH WAS PILED OUTSIDE OUR WINDOW AND NOISE DUE TO LOCATION WAS UNBEARABLE.
Couple
Christina from Chandler, AZ
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Kahuku, HI
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing!
Noise, mold, location.

It's the type of place I would have rented when I was 16 yrs. old with 5 of my buddies.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tolleson, AZ
July 11, 2014
4.0
It was close to the beach
Room was to little for more then 3 people. The free breakfast was not worth it. Just toast coffee n cereal milk was warm

Our room had a hole in the wall. towel hard and too small

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fatima from Carol Stream, IL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a great location just off the highway. We stayed there for two days. The staff was very friendly and responsive to our requests.
We just had and issue with parking the second day we came a little late at night and were not able to find parking. We end up parking on a handcapp spot with the consent from the person at the desk and pulled out first thing in the morning.

It is a nice a cozy hotel next to the beach and highway in greater San Diego area. We were pulled by the price and rating of the hotel. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The sign said the rooms are newly renovated. We had an overall good experience.

Couple
Roger from Henderson, NV
August 9, 2013
Couple
2.0
Breakfast from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM is to late. The door would not latch when closed. We had to mess with it every time we went in or out to be sure it was locked.

Very old and not what I would consider classic. It was located on I-5 and the traffic noise was annoying until well past midnight.

Couple
Carlin from Aliso Viejo, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to Camp Pendleton.
The room had a really bad smell. The hotel is right next to the freeway, its a really loud location and its difficult to sleep. The hotel only gives you two small towels and no shampoo. The TV was messed up, the volume buttons changed the channels.

I picked this room for the fourth of July as it was close to Camp Pandleton where we were spending the day; most other hotels in the area were booked and I have had good luck with Priceline hotels before(even when they are not rated very high). The room was not bad inside- meaning it was clean and seemed safe (though the pictures make it look nicer than it is) but it had a really bad smell. The hotel is literally right next to the freeway, its a really loud location and its difficult to sleep. The other guests and other street noise was also really loud. The bed was not comfortable at all. The hotel only gives you two small towels and no shampoo- its definitely cheap. The TV was messed up, the volume buttons changed the channels. The toilet had a leak. The guests before us checked out late so we had to wait a while to check in. If you are looking for a location close to Camp Pendleton, the Holiday Express is much nicer and closer. Next time we will be making plans earlier to get a better hotel. I would say this hotel is only worth it if you need a cheap place to crash near Camp Pendleton (but seriously look at your other options before booking, I spent way to much for this room). ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lance from Palm Springs, CA
November 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
They had a room available
Nearly Everything

Like taking a shower with a hose, with the hot and cold spastically changing, hole in a cup when I got water, lumpy pillows, stain on comforter.

Reviews of Harbor Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg