Hotels in Oceanside

Harbor Inn And Suites

Harbor Inn And Suites

Harbor Inn And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
1401 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Harbor Inn And Suites in Oceanside

# 19 of 29 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harbor Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harbor Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roger from Henderson, NV
August 9, 2013
Couple
2.0
Breakfast from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM is to late. The door would not latch when closed. We had to mess with it every time we went in or out to be sure it was locked.

Very old and not what I would consider classic. It was located on I-5 and the traffic noise was annoying until well past midnight.

Couple
Carlin from Aliso Viejo, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to Camp Pendleton.
The room had a really bad smell. The hotel is right next to the freeway, its a really loud location and its difficult to sleep. The hotel only gives you two small towels and no shampoo. The TV was messed up, the volume buttons changed the channels.

I picked this room for the fourth of July as it was close to Camp Pandleton where we were spending the day; most other hotels in the area were booked and I have had good luck with Priceline hotels before(even when they are not rated very high). The room was not bad inside- meaning it was clean and seemed safe (though the pictures make it look nicer than it is) but it had a really bad smell. The hotel is literally right next to the freeway, its a really loud location and its difficult to sleep. The other guests and other street noise was also really loud. The bed was not comfortable at all. The hotel only gives you two small towels and no shampoo- its definitely cheap. The TV was messed up, the volume buttons changed the channels. The toilet had a leak. The guests before us checked out late so we had to wait a while to check in. If you are looking for a location close to Camp Pendleton, the Holiday Express is much nicer and closer. Next time we will be making plans earlier to get a better hotel. I would say this hotel is only worth it if you need a cheap place to crash near Camp Pendleton (but seriously look at your other options before booking, I spent way to much for this room). ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lance from Palm Springs, CA
November 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
They had a room available
Nearly Everything

Like taking a shower with a hose, with the hot and cold spastically changing, hole in a cup when I got water, lumpy pillows, stain on comforter.

Couple
Mary from Hemet, AZ
September 14, 2011
Couple
4.0
Bed was comfortable.
Room decor shabby, didn't match, too crowded it was.
Senior Travelers
Bernd from Columbia, MD
August 19, 2011
Senior Travelers
5.0
Clean, cheap and convenient for my purpose.
Road noise.

Small motel conveniently close to harbor and Camp Pendleton. Clean and cheap, decent service. ha seen better times, but quite adequate for a one-night stay (provided noise from the nearby highway is tolerated).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 8, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It's a beautiful location with access to the harbor & beach, very close to Denny's. Easy access to freeway.
It was damp, smelly, mildew issues, etc

Disgusting. Everything was damp. The room smelled of mildew. It was small & cramped. We couldn't stomach staying. It was also difficult to find because the Travel Lodge sign has been removed. The desk clerk gave cryptic directions. It took 3 phone calls & 1 hour of driving to find the hotel. When we did, the clerk was not apologetic.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sara from Yuma, AZ
August 4, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Could walk to the beach. Not super close, but doable.
Room smelled like smoke and felt damp.

This is an OLD Travelodge. The room was small with poor lighting. Bathroom was more recently re-done. The bed wasn't very comfortable. Overall it was clean and about what I expected. Tight parking.

Reviews of Harbor Inn And Suites
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg