Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel

Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel

Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
165 Steuart Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 14 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Cheryl from Copperopolis, CA
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was super close walking distance to UC Berkeley Extension Program. Staff was the BEST!
Parking was expensive.

The public space is quite pleasing. They serve milk and cookies at 9:00 pm, although I was not able to attend. Valet parking attendant was exceptionally nice. The staff at this hotel makes you feel as if they are there to please you. The room was very tiny, not much wider than the bed but they made use of the tiny space. Air conditioning unit was right next to the bed which I had to run. It was only me so I put pillows on the bed between me and the unit and that worked. Bathroom is average size, no surprises there. It was very quiet in the room, I heard no traffic noise but then again my view was of a section of rooftop. I would certainly stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Albert from North Hills, CA
December 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The great view.
The 60$ valet, the alarm was set for 4 am.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, CA
December 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Edward from Idyllwild, CA
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, WA
November 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was a nice place to stay and conveniently located. Best of all this is the first hotel I have been in that had plenty of electrical outlets.
Staff was a bit snobby and presumptuous. Being in the financial district I think they are more used to people there on business trips rather than someone playing tourist for the weekend.
Business Traveler
Milan from Carmel, IN
November 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Rooms with poor equipment .. A/C not working, etc.
Couple
James from Aiea, HI
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was excellent and very helpful. The location was very good. We really liked the daily wine tasting in the lobby as well. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Loved the down comforter... Free Wifi was
The TV had limited channels available... Very disappointed there weren't more selections available. Room was a little small.

A very nice hotel. Rooms were a little small, but comfy. The ambiance and general feeling in the hotel was very relaxing. Very satisfied! Recommend for a nice weekend getaway... The Sushi bar next door was superb, the food was great and the bar staff was very accomodating and entertaining.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Malibu, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Free bikes to ride aound the city and wine tasting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summit, NJ
October 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location
Yes. We had called earlier to request a bay view room and were assured that this was in our profile When we arrived at 4 pm, not only was the bayview room not forthcoming but they passed over a letter telling us that our reservation was now at another

Kimpton hotel in Japan Town. Only after an hour, in which we were held virtual hostage in the lobby, did they relent and find us a room in the air shaft.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Although it was an older building with smaller rooms, it was decorated nicely. The staff worked hard to make it elegant. There are cookies.
Reviews of Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg