Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel

Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel

Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
165 Steuart Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 14 of 355 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Arlene from Boynton Beach, FL
August 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel is charming with friendly and helpful staff. They helped my husband who is recovering from major surgery. The room was very clean and cool and had a great bathroom with walk-in shower. They serve coffee and water and wine at cocktail hour.
I liked everything about the hotel, especially the location near the water.
Couple
Maureen from Camp Verde, AZ
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms are very clean and organized but small, great for two. Great staff, I love the service at all the Kimpton Hotels. They go above and beyond.
Very small rooms
Couple
Robert from Manchester, NH
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
great location near the Embarcadero
parking very expensive, but not a hotel problem, just space in the city
Couple
Gene from Laguna Beach, CA
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff, great location, clean comfortable room.
no
Couple
Earl from Paso Robles, CA
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
All aspects of the hotel were exceptional. Walking distance to sites, great staff, beautiful building, and very clean rooms. They had wine and beer every afternoon and cookies in the evening. Truly a class act.
Did not have an onsite gym, but there was the YMCA next door.

The Harbor Court reminded us of an upscale New York hotel where attention to detail was primary. Always plenty employees available to answer questions and guide you on the right path. Close to the Ferry Building and public transportation. Wonderful views of the bay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from San Jose, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a short stay. But I was satisfied by the minimum standards needed for the night.
They selected the room that doesn't face towards the bay. But like I said, it was a short stay that just having a place to sleep and hold my things was enough for me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Yuba City, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything at the Harbor Court was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
No.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff were very helpful and friendly! I requested to move to a room with the Bay View and king-sized bed and I was given a complimentary upgrade on the 2nd night of my stay when there was availability.
Rooms are small, and your choices are only queen or king sized beds unless you are staying at the penthouse. No double-beds. Options do not work for more than 2 people staying in the room.

We love the complimentary spa water the hotel provides in the lobby. Wasn't able to go to the happy hour, but the free milk & cookies every night at 9pm are great. Guests can also help themselves to free hot or iced coffee in the morning. My kids love the "living room/game room" area. Guests are encouraged to play chess, Jenga, domino. You can get free Wi-Fi if you sign up for the loyalty program! It was great to be able to cross the street and be at the Ferry Building instantly. The best thing is having a view of the Bay Bridge! The bridge was a beautiful sight during the day from our window, but especially at night with the LED lights on. ...read more

Couple
Kristin from Los Angeles, CA
July 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Laura at the front desk went out of her way to make our 1st anniversary special. Other than that loved wine/beer hour, cookies, couple blocks to ferry market building and overall central location for fisherman s wharf and can walk to AT&T park.

Was on a limited budget, so couldnt get the bay view room, but if you went outside you have views galore. Also free 10 min chair massage at wine hour.

Reviews of Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harbor Court, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg