Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
62-100 Kaunaoa Drive
Kamuela, HI 96744
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel in Kamuela

# 3 of 14 hotels in Kamuela
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Oakland, CA
May 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Wide open, uncrowded feel to the property, even in the restaurant.
There is no way to get to the pool and beach without at least one flight of stairs, so if you are mobility impaired, beware.

Beautiful, sweeping, wide-open and quiet property far from the crowds in downtown Kona. This was our 3rd visit and we'll likely be back again. Besides the stairs to the pool, our only other real complaint is that they no longer provide the free pair of orange "slippahs" in the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nakusp, Canada
May 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
The pool. The location is wonderful, and the hotel is very pretty.
The meal prices were high.

The hotel is on Hapuna Beach, a lovely white sand beach. There is a rocky area that looked like it would be good for snorkelling, but it was too rough when we were there. There is an absolutely wonderful swimming pool to do laps in if it's not too crowded. The room was nice. The beds were comfortable, and there was a mini-fridge. The balcony was private enough to sunbathe. It is about a fifteen minute or so drive to the nearest town (Waimea) and about a half hour drive to the airport in Kona. (More if there is a lot of traffic) For some reason there are turkeys on the lawn, which make quite a racket in the morning, but it was fun to watch them. The internet is expensive, but we found out that Oceanic Time Warner will rent a system for about $1.50/day instead of the $11.00 the hotel charges. The hotel does have free wifi in the lobby. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
April 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
beautiful sandy beaches, nicelymanicured grounds, good service, excellent food
Expensive daily self parking fee for paying guest.
Business Traveler
Patrick from Battle Ground, WA
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Outside Jacuzzi was not operational due to a maintenance issue.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Secluded location and calm ambience.
In mild need of updating. ..
Couple
Dean from Kalispell, MT
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had just gotten married that day. So when we arrived at the hotel my wife still had her wedding dress on. The hotel staff upgraded our room to a top floor, ocean view, king size bed suite. It was awesome. We greatly appreciated the upgrade.
Couple
Josef from London, Canada
March 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good location on beach Excellent heated pool
Distance from parking lot to hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
February 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
Beach proximity
Not accommodating, price not matching up to what you're getting
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Plano, TX
January 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything. The hotel was absolutely gorgeous, staff was super nice and the view was awesome.
No.

Highly recommend the Coast Grill. We had (hotel employee) for a server and she did such a great job.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Mound, WI
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, cleanliness
Restaurant's closed for several wedding events.
Reviews of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.