Happy Trails Motel

Happy Trails Motel

Happy Trails Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
321 Route 103 South
Ludlow, VT 05149

Hotel Guest Rating for Happy Trails Motel in Ludlow

# 3 of 13 hotels in Ludlow
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Happy Trails Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Happy Trails Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Happy Trails Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Keshava from Parsippany, NJ
October 11, 2016
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Rachel from Chesapeake, VA
September 20, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The price was very reasonable. I came for the Killington Spartan Race. It was about 40mins away. Bed was clean and comfy. It was no 55 star room, but I had all I needed for the stay.
The bathtubs need to be renovated. Its peeling on the bottom, not appetizing for a bath. No microwave in room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seekonk, MA
June 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Convenience and location, just 5 minutes from Okemo.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Warwick, RI
September 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Large, clean room. Great view, close to stores and restaurants.
Hallway and room smelled musty, like it needed to be aired out (which helped). Missing smoke detector/exposed wires.
Couple
Gregg from Framingham, MA
March 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
CLOSE TO TOWN AND MOUNTAIN
THIN WALLS VERY LATE NIGHT NOISE FROM OTHER ROOMS, HOT TUB NEEDS REPLACEING
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Iselin, NJ
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, balcony
Overpriced, but during peak fall, that's understandable.

Breakfast would help. Staff helping with information in local attractions would be much helpful.

Senior Travelers
George from Farmingdale, NY
August 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
nothing
everything

filthy and worst motel we ever stayed in.strongly suggest you remove from your website.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithtown, NY
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Really nothing. I actually switched motels.
So many things where do I start.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jessica from Swanton, VT
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I like the location even though that is not why I stayed there
dirty carpet, stains on walls, tissue paper being used in the gaps of the a/c sliders, cob webs in the ceiling corners and The resin filled bath tub that was chipping under your feet while you showered. was very disappointed

I would not recommend this hotel and personally believe I over paid for it, When I would have stayed at a 3 star for $30 less.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VT
September 25, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
They seem to be trying hard to so the best they can with renovating an older hotel. Decorations were tasteful. Was actually pleasantly surprised .
Reviews of Happy Trails Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Happy Trails Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.