Happy Day Inn

Happy Day Inn in Burnaby

Happy Day Inn

Happy Day Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
7330 6Th Street
Burnaby, BC V3N3L3

Hotel Guest Rating for Happy Day Inn in Burnaby

# 7 of 21 hotels in Burnaby
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Happy Day Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Happy Day Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Happy Day Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kunal from Toronto, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Monika from Victoria, Canada
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, very quiet, well-equipped. Good price. Staff very friendly. Shower water pressure was amazing. Only 1 block to buses and Subway/corner stores, walking trails. Highly recommended.

This hotel had everything I needed. It was cheap compared to other hotels in Vancouver. I was very happy with my stay. Room was super clean and quiet. I was given wifi password on arrival and it worked perfectly. Shower had best water pressure I've ever experienced. It was delightful. Complementary shampoo/lotion in room, coffee maker, mini-bar. I don't sleep well away from home, but here I slept like a baby. Can't wait to return. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Changhoon from Lakewood, WA
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room rate was goo and room was clean.
Breakfast was not excellent.

I already sent a email about the double payment of the room charge. Communication between Priceline and hotels should be set up well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, UT
March 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
customer service is really good. Really helpful and kind Breakfast is nice to have (not included in other similar hotels)
halls and common areas need new carpet. the one now seems to be really worn out/stains in many places. weird smell in the room. Not that strong as I've found in other places, but you know is there.

I stayed in this hotel for about 10 days. My experience was OK overall thanks to the awesome customer service. If you need a cheap hotel for a week I think you wont be dissapointed since the savings when compared to other bigger hotels will cover the fact that this is only a 1 star hotel. I didn't stay in the room the whole day, I went there only to spend the nights, shower, etc and then gone... Having said that, this is a 1 star hotel. Carpet in hallways needs replacing, old building with squeaky floors/stairs, weird smell in hallways and rooms. There is a breakfast, but is the exact same thing (bagels and doughnuts) so you get tired second day or third at the latest (they tasted good and where fresh so that was good :D) overall, if I need to stay in Burnaby for 3-4 nights I would definitely stay in this hotel again. I payed about XX/night including kitchen and compared to other hotels (XXX+). The savings where nice and I had an OK experience overall. If this hotel didn't have so good customer service, history would be COMPLETELY different. Hope this helps. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burien, WA
February 27, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff were helpful. Location and rate was the best part.
Couple
Angela from Nanaimo, Canada
October 9, 2011
Couple
6.0
It is good value for the price and the location is central. It was clean and a good size. Staff was good.
For having a kitchenette it did not have proper dishes available.

I was pleasantly surprised with the motel. It is good value for the money. Clean and conveniently located.

Solo Traveler
Hotel Guest from Barstow,CA
October 28, 2009
Solo Traveler
7.0

I didn't expect much with the rate I paid for. I've stayed at even worse place than this. The staff are really friendly.

Couple
Bengt from Milwaukie,OR
September 14, 2009
Couple
2.0
It was located close to commercial areas.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zeba from Vernon,Canada
September 4, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was acceptable - clean, quiet and comfortable beds, the only good thing about the hotel.
No pool (as advertised), smelly hallways, terrible breakfast (Tim Horton's donuts & muffins if not out) and unfriendly staff.

It does not have a pool as hotel advertised (having kids, that was their top priority). The breakfast was terrible (Tim Horton’s & juice - if they didn't run out) with no where to sit and smelly hallways. The only redeeming feature was that the room was okay, thankfully we only needed a place to crash and were out all day. I would not like to spend a lot of time there. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mohamed
August 18, 2007
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing , very low quality, I would not recommend it even to a homeless person
I was cheated in paying extra night for no apparent reason, the walls were full of graffiti, and the workers were very rude, stubborn.

Not recommendable, please take it off your list, cheap like furniture's, unpainted walls, dirty carpets, full of bugs, dirty bed covers.

Reviews of Happy Day Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Happy Day Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg