Handlery Hotel And Resort

Handlery Hotel And Resort

Handlery Hotel And Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
950 Hotel Circle North
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Handlery Hotel And Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Handlery Hotel And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Handlery Hotel And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Handlery Hotel And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Louis from Castaic, CA
July 14, 2016
Couple
6.0
The staff was very nice and accommodating .
The internet miss represented the hotel for instance there was no doc for my phone so no music. The pool lounges were uncomfortable the room was very small. We were situated near the parking lot way to much noise. I had a awful Caesar salad at the bar.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from San Carlos, CA
June 30, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Good room, clean; restaurant was decent for breakfast
The layout of the grounds is not great, paying for parking stinks out in hotel circle, the staff could be a little more friendly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, AZ
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great. We had access to many restaurants and shopping places. Sea world and the zoo were very close and the shuttle was great.
Our room was far from the lobby so when we needed snacks it was quit a walk. The rooms were small, kids didn't have much room to play.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Yucaipa, CA
May 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I liked the size of the room and the location in San Diego.
I did not like that there was a lot of unblockable light in the room from the window at night. Also, the front light was on a motion detector and came on twice in the middle of the night. We had to get up to turn it off. There was a loud beep twice also.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maricopa, AZ
April 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Door connecting the room to the room next door allowed you to hear everything in the room next door like they were in the room with you. Bed was hard as a rock. Toilet seat was peeling.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Habra, CA
April 26, 2016
Couple
5.0
The garden and pool area
It looked better in the pictures posted on their website.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Havasu City, AZ
April 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was nice.
The rooms were insanely small. The hotel was disgusting. How is this place even allowed to be open? There were spider webs in the halls and the carpets were stained. The rooms were dirty and the drains didnt drain properly. It was so bad we left early!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mario from Baldwin Park, CA
November 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Room had a fridge, beds were reasonably comfortable. The black our curtains worked great. Staff was very nice.
Water pressure was horrible. Had a twin bed room and only one shampoo and one soap in shower. Also, 14.00 for parking per night? Huge lot on premises and they charge for parking. This is a rip-off. For the price you pay you'd think theyd include parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool and lication from sea world
I didnt like that our shower was clogged n the sink too and the manager didnt give us a free night for all the trouble we had in our room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, MD
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location, Pool area.
The room looks, feels, smells old. It wasn't clean. There were little hairs on the covers, pillows, and towels. During my last night I saw a spider web on the TV table towards the coffee machine. You could see dust on the wood.
Reviews of Handlery Hotel And Resort
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Handlery Hotel And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.