Hampton Village Resort

Hampton Village Resort in Hampton

Hampton Village Resort

Hampton Village Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
660 Lafayette Road
Hampton Beach, NH 03842

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Village Resort in Hampton

# 6 of 22 hotels in Hampton
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Village Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Village Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Village Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Chester, VT
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel had great staff and willing to help. Pool was good as well
Senior Travelers
Gail from Saugus, MA
October 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location was great and handy to everything. The personal was wonderful and very friendly.
The beds could have been newer and more comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tiverton, RI
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
friendly staff, very quick to respond to needs
funny smell in one of the rooms, but they quickly accommodated my request for a different room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was basically clean, centrally located to everything. Pool and hot tub were nice.
One staff member my daughter and I dealt with was very rude, wouldn't let us Check in an earlier was not accomadating at all... Afternoon person was much nicer and more helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington Twp, NJ
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Cleanliness- smelly- non operational bathroom

Rooms dirty Toilet did not work

Solo Traveler
Oliver from Danby, VT
August 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
While calling it a "Resort" is a strech, it is one of the best values in the area. The staff from front desk to housekeeping was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to many stores and within a few minutes ride to some of the best restaurants in town.
Had one misunderstanding with night clerk at the front desk, but he is forgiven..

Top ratings, if you do not need to be right on the beach. Hampon and Rye beach and all the beaches in between are within a few minutes drive. Do not expect a large wide screen TV or a bidet in the bath room. It is a budget Motel, but for the money, I can not think of a better value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethel, VT
August 11, 2013
Couple
3.0
The quilt had spots of old blood on it. The sheets were absolutely gross. Looked like they hadn't cleaned it in a week. Will not be coming back.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Providence, RI
August 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
location is great and rooms for very clean.

would stay there again

Couple
Kathleen from Brattleboro, VT
August 7, 2013
Couple
5.0

I left my room key in the door accidently and one of the maids retrieved it. Because it was late she didn't want to disturb us and left it with the night manager. The next morning I told the front desk clerk I couldn't find the key. He said there would be a $5.00 fee. When I asked a maid to open our door, she told us that another maid turned it in. I feel that the front desk clerk should have known about this.I appreciate the honesty of the maid and tipped her well. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsfield, MA
July 23, 2013
7.0
Location
Parking

The hotel was nice overall. The pool was cloudy and a little to warm. The room was dirty and the shower had mold everywhere.

Reviews of Hampton Village Resort
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Village Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg