Hampton Inn Woodbridge, Nj

Hampton Inn Woodbridge, Nj in Perth Amboy

Hampton Inn Woodbridge, Nj

Hampton Inn Woodbridge, Nj Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
370 Route 9 North
Woodbridge, NJ 07095

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Woodbridge, Nj in Perth Amboy

# 1 of 1 hotels in Perth Amboy
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Woodbridge, Nj
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Woodbridge, Nj
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Woodbridge, Nj

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Warren, MI
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to the purpose of our visit.
In process of updates over the past year, I am confident they will continuously improve.

Fair price and value, beats the Bates Hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valrico, FL
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hot breakfast, free internet, extra shampoo when needed.
I ordered two rooms for 6 people with 2 queen size beds in each room to accomodate us all. One room had two beds,the other had one queen bed. The management refused to correct this problem after repeated requests. My son wound up sleeping on the floor.

We had problems with the room key cards not working. One of our room keys had to be reset three separate times. They said it was probably demagnetized, but card was kept in a back pocket with no magnets near it. Of course, the desk fixed the problem each time, but it meant a long walk to the room, a long walk to the desk, and another long walk back to the room each time because we never knew if the key would work. Once there was a maid in the hall who let one of us in while the other one went to the desk to get new cards. The two computers available for guests to use were in the lobby instead of being in an enclosed room where there would have been more privacy. As it was, anyone could stand behind you as you used the computer and see what you were typing in - such as passwords. There was construction around the hotel grounds and it made entering and exiting difficult. Parking was also affected and we sometimes had to park at the far end of the lot. We made this trip to attend a family funeral and the problems we experienced at the hotel just added to our stress. ...read more

Group Traveler
Robert from East Killingly, CT
June 6, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Comfortable beds ,location,restaurants next door. Over all great stay. Hallways in need of repair
Hallways
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janis from West Long Branch, NJ
February 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness and Superb Customer Service!
No

From the moment I walked in the staff was very welcoming and professional. One of the best Customer Service experiences at a hotel. The facility was extremely clean and inviting. Conveniently located off a major road, with a great restaurant attached. Breakfast was hot, tasty and ready ahead of time. I would definitely recommend the Hampton Inn to all. I will be staying there again in the future. ...read more

Couple
Sheila from Tarbooro, NC
January 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Yes the whole stay was great! Staff very helpful, room clean, comfortable bed, great breakfast menu! My daughter and my grandchildren and I had a great time swimming in the pool.
Not hing comes to mind.

The hotel staff was very accomidating. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel lobby and room were immaculate. We would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel!

Couple
Iman from Brooklyn, NY
October 11, 2012
Couple
5.0
The front desk was good.
The breakfast tables was not cleaned.

Me and my wife stood for a night. I guess the hotel rented out the party room to a high school/college kids there was alot of teens/young adults throughout the hotel alot of weed smoking in the parking lots very busy.

Solo Traveler
Bernice from Johnstown, NJ
September 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, anxious and friendly staff the room odor was sweet, the air conditioner quiet.
Zero

The ease to check in and the friendliness of staff helped during a trying time for my visit The breakfast food is good and digestible..the bed is clean and has a fresh cover etc. and very comfortable..just like home!

Solo Traveler
Cherie from Hammonton, NJ
May 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Clerk at checkout was friendly.
Towels, soap, broken door, and late service.

I will not be returning. Last time I stayed in a Hampton Inn in Idaho, my dry cleaning / laundry was stolen. Now in New Jersey, it was a poor room with poor service. I have now given up on the Hampton chain and will not subject myself to "the Hampton experience" again if I can help it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Parag from Edison, NJ
November 14, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
A very good ambience. Friendly staff. Good food. Convenient location with Walmart, Dunkin Donuts just a hop away.
WIth heavy snowfall the taps were completely dry. Not a drop for over 5 - 6 hours. There needs to be alternate provisions to handle such situations.

Excellent place to stay! Enjoyed with family.

Couple
Thomas from South Setauket, NY
June 8, 2011
Couple
10.0
Continental breakfast was outstanding

Great hotel, great price, great service!!!

Reviews of Hampton Inn Woodbridge, Nj
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Woodbridge, Nj
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg