Hampton Inn White River Junction

Hampton Inn White River Junction

Hampton Inn White River Junction Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
104 Ballardvale Drive
White River Junction, VT 05001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn White River Junction in White River Junction

# 1 of 9 hotels in White River Junction
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn White River Junction
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn White River Junction

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
July 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness was most appreciated as was the overall care of the facility.
Couple
Denise from Halifax, MA
June 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
Bed was comfortable good security
You could hear doors closing, other guests in hallways.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, NY
May 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
decent location. fairly clean. friendly staff
not as clean as other hotels that i have been to, but it was small things like 2 inches of water in the bottom of the ice bucket from the last people and a brown grime around the ball joint on the sink faucet. Also the beds are pretty cheap (all springs)
Couple
Megan from Dover, NH
May 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
Perfect location, just close enough to our family. Very friendly staff! Great breakfast spread in the morning and loved the noontime check out!
I wish the bed was a little firmer and I wish there was an extra pillow or two in the closet.
Couple
Myriam from Saint-Leonard, Canada
May 24, 2016
Couple
9.0
the staff, location, price, breakfast.
no fan in the bathroom
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
September 27, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The Staff at the front desk was friendly as well as the staff in the morning that help put out the complimentary breakfast.
Due to work I had to stay an additional night and asked to have same room for both nights if possible. The woman said she was able to do it but did not notify me that she was putting me in a handicapped room which I would have preferred not to be in.

I have stayed at a few Hampton Inn's and this Inn though very clean was not as luxurious with interior updates as other ones, for example Hampton Inn Ellsworth/Bar Harbor. The lobby was nice as was the office center and gym but the actual hotel room I stayed in, rm 248, was in poor condition. Again, though very clean, as far as aesthetics of the room there was definitely room for updating and fixing. The door to the hotel room had marking on the side when you first opened it where you could see someone had previously tried to force their way in...not a comforting sight. I also notice when the door was shut that it was not flush with the floor and there was some space above the ground in the left corner.Also, The wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing off the wall by the shower and the vent above the toilet toward the ceiling was covered in dusk and needed to be cleaned. I also was not thrilled with the inconvenience of the height and placement of everything since it was a room suited for a handicapped client. I would suggest for the staff to notify people when they are placing them in a Handicapped room. I was just told they were able to get me a king sized bed for two nights and didn't notify me it was a handicapped room. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from N Stonington, CT
August 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Bathroom was small
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheverly, MD
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
price
disappointed in the breakfast.Wi Fi was disconnect less than 24 hrs even though it was advertise as free Wi-Fi breakfast was cold( eggs and oat meal)bitten by some thing in the bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Cranston, RI
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean clean clean!! And everyone was very nice! With 2 kids I would definitely return
Business Traveler
Stephen from Barre, VT
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
everything
The basically non existent taxi service in the area and the hotel's inability to deal with such as providing a shuttle to Dartmouth!
Reviews of Hampton Inn White River Junction
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn White River Junction
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.