Hampton Inn Wheeling

Hampton Inn Wheeling in Wheeling

Hampton Inn Wheeling

Hampton Inn Wheeling Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
795 National Road
Wheeling, WV 26003

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Wheeling in Wheeling

# 1 of 5 hotels in Wheeling
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Wheeling

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mishelle from Ridgeway, Canada
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I was pleasantly surprised as this was rated much lower 2.5 star. I travel a lot and I would give this a 3 minimum. Clean rooms, nothing fancy but clean is key!
Nathan from Munhall, PA
July 27, 2014
10.0
The hotel was very comfortable and absolutely immaculate. I can't recommend it enough.
The location isn't the greatest ever, but it's a stone's throw away from all of the Wheeling attractions.The most time I spent in a car was 15 minutes, and if that isn't your thing the hotel also provides a shuttle service anywhere within 5 miles.

I can't preach enough about the cleanliness and the amenities. The aquatic center is stellar, the beds are comfy, and the staff was great. Most of all though, the atmosphere was welcoming and courteous. I was originally on the fence about going to Wheeling for a getaway at all, but it was absolutely fantastic. The locals are very polite and genuine,the Casino was pleasant, and the Good Zoo at Oglebay is quaint and intimate. I'm already planning a trip to return and see the holiday lights at Oglebay this winter! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, MS
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staffs willingness to ensure the patrons had everything they could possibly need.
Everything was perfect.
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
July 21, 2014
10.0
pleasant and clean lobby, nice breakfast facility, nice room

good parking and proximity to restaurants

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from California, PA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great hotel, nice amenities. I really liked that they offered a shuttle to take us where we needed to go.

Great pool!

Couple
Daniel from Bound Brook, NJ
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
There wasn't much not to like. Very nice public areas, friendliness of staff, and extra amenities like a local shuttle were excellent complements to a nice clean room and comfortable bed.
A little awkward ingress/egress and parking, but a minor consideration.
Couple
Diane from Lakewood, NY
February 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect. Just off rte 70. The staff so friendly. The room clean. The free shuttle to local sites alone is worth the stay. We just had a really perfect stay.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Masontown, PA
December 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
This Hotel was so clean and the staff was very nice!!

We will stay here again! Can't wait to bring kids next time!!

Elmer from Ashtabula, OH
December 1, 2013
9.0
Friendly staff!!! Security tried locating us in the hotel to alert us that we left the van doors open. They made sure everything was secure & locked it up for us.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Wheeling
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg