Hotels in Waterbury

Hampton Inn Waterbury

Hampton Inn Waterbury

Hampton Inn Waterbury Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
777 Chase Parkway
Waterbury, CT 06708

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Waterbury in Waterbury

# 2 of 4 hotels in Waterbury
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Waterbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Waterbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Wellington, FL
January 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price. Others in our group booked directly with the hotel and got a better rate. I would have paid less with an AARP discount.
Angela from Silver Spring, MD
August 13, 2013
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts included with the stay could use improvement. Some of the food wasn't as fresh as it should have been.

This is a newer hotel that is decorated attractively. The guest rooms were very clean; however, they could use more lighting. Also, not all rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel is located next to the highway, so there's a bit of "road noise" in the guest rooms. While it has a 2.5 star rating, the hotel is run like a 3 star hotel. I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from Glens Falls, NY
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
online
no

very nice and clean. kids loved the breakfast

Group Traveler
Pat from Waterbury, CT
June 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff were friendly and helpful. Coffee was good and the breakfast is a great plus.
The flashing light on the marque sign - it has been flashing for months and makes it look like a sleazy hotel. Almost didn't stay here because of that. Very unflattering. I can understand a week to get it fixed,but this has been months!

Once you get inside the hotel is more pleasing. The outside is dull, and the flashing light on one side of the sign seen by the highway is sleazy. It's been like that for months now and very disappointed that the management hasn't repaired it. Rooms were neat and clean. I ordered a non smoking room on line and when arrived was listed for a smoking room. Thank goodness there was a non smoking otherwise I would have had to use asthma inhalers. Nice continental breakfast. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from New Haven, CT
April 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

The smoking rooms has a awful order of smoke that lingers heavy

Blanca from Broad Brook, CT
February 20, 2013
5.0
No,asked for jacuzzi,was I was told I would have 1, arrived at Hotel and had a different story
Receptionist said we couldn't get the room because Priceline messed up

food was good for breakfast, many choices

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from East Northport, NY
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Indoor pool open year round. Room felt very clean, smelled clean. Very modern amenities: free wifi, nice tv, microwave, fridge. Quick easy exit onto I-84 ramp.
Low flo shower heads, not enough pressure but that may be mandated by state law, not sure. Also the parking was all to one side of the building. We stayed on a weekend night at Christmas time, so we had to park pretty far away.

Very clean and nice for the price. Our room had a very clean scent and had very modern features (free wifi, newer tv, nice fridge & microwave). The continental breakfast was a little disappointing. But our son loved the indoor pool in December. Quick easy exit onto the interstate, but the parking lot was oddly shaped, necessitating a long walk when crowded. Overall, a very good value. We have family in the area and plan on using this hotel again in the future. ...read more

Business Traveler
Tucker from Naugatuck, CT
November 5, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Breakfast and wifi complimentary
I was not switched to a non-smoking room after four requests! Horrible experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Latricia from Yardley, PA
August 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Public area well kept.
No one on duty to clean up broken glass in pool area, it was closed.
Senior Travelers
Kathy from Highland Beach, FL
August 1, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very good selection at the free breakfast buffet.

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Waterbury
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Waterbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg