Hampton Inn Washington

Hampton Inn Washington in Washington

Hampton Inn Washington

Hampton Inn Washington Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
119 Murtland Avenue
Washington, PA 15301
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Washington in Washington

# 4 of 16 hotels in Washington
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Washington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Washington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manalapan, NJ
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
I was supposed to have a room with a refrigerator and a microwave but did not get one. When I questioned it they told me the rooms with those things were sold out and that the online services over book the rooms. We had to use bags of ice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Rochester, NY
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We really liked the grab n go breakfast bag offered first come first serve at the front desk. While we did take advantage to the free breakfast, the grab n go bag was perfect to tie us over until we got home.

The hotel is undergoing outside cosmetic and roof upgrades. I knew this when I booked the room and there was a sign posted upon entering the hotel. The construction hours were 8 am to 5 pm. We arrived at 4 pm and work was completed for the day. The hotel lobby was welcoming and there was popcorn, coffee, tea and fresh fruit on the table. There were cookies placed out late evening. The room was clean. No problems connecting to the WiFi. Daughter complained the pool had too much chlorine but she wore goggles and all was good. While the hotel cost more than what I wanted to spend. It was the cheapest I could find offering pool and free breakfast. It is conveniently close to major restaurant chains as well as local establishments. We would consider staying here again if in the Washington area in the future. ...read more

Couple
Brenda from Portage, MI
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was awesome! Very accommodating. We booked a 2nd room for our daughter and her new husband on their wedding night and they let her check in early to get ready for the wedding. VERY happy with the staff!
The closet was too small. Had ironing board in the back that took up most of the room. The TV was fuzzy on most channels.

Because the staff was so great I would definitely stay there again on our next trip.

Couple
Kristina from Louisville, KY
May 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Olean, NY
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The indoor swimming pool.
Just the entry to the hotel itself.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
We normally never stay at hotel under 4 stars. This hotel was very nice and clean. If your visiting Washington this is the place to stay. It's close to everything.
The beds are a little softer than I would have liked. The room was very clean. The only thing is the staff, There is no staff that can assist customers other than the desk clerk.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Vandalia, OH
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Overall our experience was great. TV and phone weren't working properly, and be careful using the vending machines... They eat your $. We were refunded though.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisberry, PA
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
nice large NEW rooms with very modern amenities. excellent complimentary breakfast
no hottub
Solo Traveler
Susan from Struthers, OH
January 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was late for breakfast (New Year's Day and all) but the gal working that area bent over backwards to see I still got some breakfast. Made me very comfortable.
Housekeeping was very noisy in the hall from 9 am on.

Great proximity to Meadows Casino. Much Cheaper and out of the crowd. I will stay there again for sure.

Couple
Stephen from Erie, PA
August 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
I usually like the rooms and the breakfast,not this time!
The plumbing was bad,as the toilets were not flushing well in the hotel,not just our room, the breakfast was not very good. There was no shampoo or soap in my room.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Washington
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg