Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center in Washington Dc

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
901 6Th Street, Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hongmei from Shenyang, China
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
 
 
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Free breakfast wifi
Bed was too firm. Hampton inn is usually a 2.5. There was no do not disturb sign in my room, so I had to get another one from the lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
January 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
This was an overall nice hotel for the price. I was initially worried because some of the reviews indicated that it was not in a great neighborhood but I felt safe throughout the trip. There is also a lot of good Chinese restaurants nearby.
On Sunday morning the breakfast area was too crowded and they ran out of waffle mix before I could make one.

I would definitely recommend this place. It is an excellent place for the price. The walk to the Mall is a little bit longer than I would have liked (about 1 mile) but the free Internet and breakfast make it a bargain.

Business Traveler
Grace from Brooklyn, NY
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It exceeded my expectations, and all staff were very welcoming from the reception folks, to the building engineer, to the breakfast lady to the housekeeper, to the bellhop. Really exceeded expectations. I would definitely recommend it!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Claudia from Kew Gardens, NY
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
heated pool and staff really friendly, free breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallon, NV
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was satisfying and exceeded my expectations.
They close the breakfast area at EXACTLY 10am.
Solo Traveler
Moses from Hudson, MA
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Because of the construction across the street I parked for free all day Monday at a meter. 100 feet from the hotel. It costs $35.00 to park I. The hotel garage and it's 1 hour parking on the street so I was fortunate.
The noise from the construction across the street.
Couple
Angel from Newark, NJ
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The Whirlpool was great and relaxing after a long ride. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. And the room was exceptionally clean and spacious.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ricardo from Highlands Ranch, CO
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was fantastic!
I asked for a 2 queen beds and I was given 1 queen bed and sofa bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Mars, PA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff, especially valet parking staff, was outstanding.

Great breakfast, great location, great staff = Perfect experience.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg