Hotels in Washington Dc

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
901 6Th Street, Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield Gardens, NY
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and comfort. It is walking distance to downtown, and the rooms and common spaces were well maintained and comfortable.
When I booked the hotel, the confirmation listed complimentary welcome cocktails as an amenity, but those were not offered, even after I asked the front desk about it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was close by many dining options.
rooms were noisy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice comfortable room and great free breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent 3 star hotel. The Circulator Bus and Metro were very close. Neat restaurants in area.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rego Park, NY
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location
The 'taxi' they called for me when I left did not have a meter and wanted to charge me significantly more than it should have cost from that location to the airport.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highspire, PA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly, the free breakfast exceeded my expectations, and the down stairs bar and bar tender was excellent.

I would stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chilakaluripet, India
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
January 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked most the free internet and the free breakfast.
It took too long to receive an feedback to my e-mails. Sometimes the lobby is small to so much people during the breakfast time. They could change/vary more the hot breakfast : more options. There were no special breakfasts on Christmas and on Jan 1st!

The hotel is great for a 3 star hotel. It could be rate better than that. The personnel that clean the room and the personnel of the breakfast are very polite and kind. They work really very well! The king bed is great! The hotel is very well located. It is in downtown near a subway station. Internet is fast! The breakfast is very good! The business center is open 24h! You can print. No fees for it. It's free! The room isn't "too" big (bad thing). But, it is on the average compared to others hotels. There are always free coffee in the lobby. Sometimes there are free apples in the lobby. ...read more

Group Traveler
Xin Wei from Bloomington, IN
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I like the location of the hotel and the free breakfast service!
I'm disappointed with the heating system in that room. The room was too cold in the morning and too hot at night while we set the temperature to 72¿F.

Overall, this hotel is really worth it!i would definitely stay there again if i visited DC again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, MI
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location : it is close to Chinatown
The room was next to the elevator, and I could not sleep well because of noise.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg