Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center in Washington Dc

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
901 6Th Street, Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel was perfectly located for my events near Judiciary Square and Gallery Place Metro. The room was comfortable, and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The accommodations were great for the discounted price.
The head staff member was not very friendly, nor were the other receptionists overly helpful. I waited behind two male guests who were stuck with a single bed, who were borderline reprimanded for not requesting a double. A female staff was helpful.

Supposedly no availability to check in early. A staff member did call to inform me of an available room, twenty minutes after the normal check in time. Location's near Chinatown, slightly farther than Downtown, but convenient for my needs.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
B from Miramar, FL
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff, very accommodating.
The breakfast, everything tasted of low quality. But it was free.

Great location to be away of the crowd but close enough to walk around town. lots to do a few blocks away.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was really good! Staff was nice! There's a bike station near the hotel. If you want to go to union station, bus stop is right across the street.
Nothing!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
location. Quiet.
"Restaurant" was too small for the guests, some of whom were forced to sit in front of the elevator, reception and anywhere possible to eat their 'complimentary breakfast'.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden, NC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location is great for the price. We had a view of the Washington monument from our room! Walking distance to the national mall and the museums. Walking dustance to metro. Breakfast was good but crowded, but what can you expect with 4th of July!
For 13 floors they need more elevators then just 2. most of time was waiting for elevator.

Clean rooms and great beds.

Couple
John from Sterling Heights, MI
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent breakfast. Only one mile walk to the White House.

Parking is additional $39+tax. FYI parking 2 mins away in a secure lot is only $20.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alicia from Atlanta, GA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were big and the staff was so nice!
The location was not the best; outside noise can be heard inside the room; air conditioning unit is very loud; and breakfast area was packed and food was just okay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cortland, NY
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great, helpful staff who let us check luggage hours before check-in and helped look up address and phone number of excellent Ethiopian restaurant @lunch. Clean spaces. Plentiful and tasty breakfast. Great location. No complaints about anything, really.
Wish we'd been able to get 2 queen beds, but we were perfectly happy with the king-sized bed and VERY comfortable room we ended up with.
Business Traveler
Xavier from Houston, TX
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location,staff was invisible (good)
expensive parking, will not inform you if you can self park.

valet parkers where fast, location fantastic. easy access.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg