Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center in Washington Dc

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
901 6Th Street, Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was quite nicely sized for a 3 star hotel. Very clean. Bed was very comfortable.
The bed's fitted sheet was too small for the mattress. It became annoying after a while. It kept on slipping away. Avoid breakfast in the lobby.. what a mess with plastic plates and cutlery. Not impressed with this at all.

Not bad for a 3 star. The lady in the reception area not massively friendly for such a job. Didn't feel welcomed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very clean, decent location,adequate amenities (frig & microwave in room, in door pool).
The common facilities were overwhelmed by the sheer number of guests. This was especially true of the breakfast room, where the staff tried but failed to keep up with demand for food, and there was nowhere to sit. Check-in & bell hop also overwhelmed.

I would probably stay here again IF the rooms were deeply discounted, but not count on the breakfast or pool (which is very small) at peak times. Location is close enough to Metro if the weather is fine, not so great in the pouring rain. Construction all around was not a noise issue from our perspective and my 3 year old LOVED watching the cranes. This is not the best choice for light sleepers, as it sits at the corner of two roads BOTH of which are major arteries for emergency vehicles. You can count on lots of sirens. Very short walk to grocery store, Busboys & Poets, other restaurants, so handy location that way. ...read more

Group Traveler
Yue from Shanghai, China
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, 30 minute walk to capitol, 20 minutes walk to union station. Very helpful staff. Very good breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
price and location
valet parking at almost 40USD per day

You can park your car at lower price in a public garage nearby

Couple
Krista from Port St Lucie, FL
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Distance to the capital mall was good. The free breakfast was good. The cleanliness of the room and building was good.
There was no shuttle service to and from the local airport. The area within 1 to 2 blocks of the hotel has a lot of druggies and drunks with homeless people sleeping on the park benches on the local park. There was also heavy construction ongoing. Loud.

If we had known half of the things around the area of the hotel, we really would not have booked the hotel even though the inside of the hotel was nice and the distance from the hotel was within walking distance. You don't feel safe walking from the hotel in the evening time or even early morning time from the hotel to the national mall to see the sites.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and friendly employees.
No

Great location. Close to food and subway, very roomy lobby area with TV and places to sit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartsdale, NY
October 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

The lady who greeted us when we arrived was not very warm. The rest of the staff was great, however.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Piney Flats, TN
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is great.
The construction across the street is a little annoying but this does not alter my opinion of the hotel itself. I did have an issue with the valet damaging the leather on my steering wheel and not bothering to tell me. I felt that was unprofessional.

The location is great. 2 blocks from a metro station and lots of good food close by.Ourroom was very clean and everyone on staff we encountered was very nice. We requested an early check in when we reserved the room and they took care of us.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
September 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg