Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
901 6th Street, Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 243 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
August 17, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
location is nice
the wifi is not good

parking is expensive

Family Traveling with Teens
Don from Converse, TX
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great service
Breakfast is average perhaps another person on staff to assist with guests since1 person isn't enough for the amount of traffic.
Couple
Mary from Charlotte, NC
August 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was nice.
Parking sucks! Really sucks! You cant park near the place. The have valet parking ONLY and its $42. So your forced to pay it. I wish we had known this up front. It was not close to anything either. So we had to walk a lot!!
Solo Traveler
Tracy from Jacksonville, NC
August 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Parking fees high..
Verified Hotel Guest from Millsboro, DE
August 4, 2015
This hotel is WONDERFUL.....and I am pretty picky. It's the finest HAMPTON INN I have ever stayed at.....and in terms of service... attitude of staff....cleanliness....BREAKFAST....hot water.....and security....my girlfriend and I LOVED IT!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Only two elevators for the whole place and no service elevator. Made things difficult when trying to use the elevators.
Bridget from Wildwood, MO
August 2, 2015
The hotel was in a great location, walking distance to almost all attractions. The staff was very friendly, and accommodating. The free breakfast was good, and they put out cookies in the evening.
Group Traveler
Nino from Montreal, Canada
July 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
rooms are spacious and clean,coffee and tea station 24 hr,location small walking distance from capital area,breakfast had nice selection,for the price i was amazed ,felt like a 4 star
i can t really think of anything unless i wanted be really picky

i got off the train and walk 15 minutes to hotel,nice area seemed safe ,got there in late evening check in was fast.From entering the front doors to going to elevator to your room,everything felt clean maintain and 4 star,they had a 24 hr coffee and tea stand ( a real impressive stand),breakfast everything except potatoes and bacon(it was free),big rooms big bathroom

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was very good. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Coffee was available all day. Staff was exceptionally friendly, professional, and helpful.
Room noise; neighbors/hall were audible 1/2 the night. One morning the lobby/breakfast area were overrun by a huge teen group & their luggage for 1+ hours. Room decor was a bit tired. Elevators were slow at times. Breakfast not as fresh/hot as I'd like.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
July 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff and nice location
Exhorbitant overnight parking fees
Reviews of Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.