Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center in Washington Dc

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
901 6Th Street, Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
location. Quiet.
"Restaurant" was too small for the guests, some of whom were forced to sit in front of the elevator, reception and anywhere possible to eat their 'complimentary breakfast'.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden, NC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location is great for the price. We had a view of the Washington monument from our room! Walking distance to the national mall and the museums. Walking dustance to metro. Breakfast was good but crowded, but what can you expect with 4th of July!
For 13 floors they need more elevators then just 2. most of time was waiting for elevator.

Clean rooms and great beds.

Couple
John from Sterling Heights, MI
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent breakfast. Only one mile walk to the White House.

Parking is additional $39+tax. FYI parking 2 mins away in a secure lot is only $20.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alicia from Atlanta, GA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were big and the staff was so nice!
The location was not the best; outside noise can be heard inside the room; air conditioning unit is very loud; and breakfast area was packed and food was just okay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cortland, NY
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great, helpful staff who let us check luggage hours before check-in and helped look up address and phone number of excellent Ethiopian restaurant @lunch. Clean spaces. Plentiful and tasty breakfast. Great location. No complaints about anything, really.
Wish we'd been able to get 2 queen beds, but we were perfectly happy with the king-sized bed and VERY comfortable room we ended up with.
Business Traveler
Xavier from Houston, TX
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location,staff was invisible (good)
expensive parking, will not inform you if you can self park.

valet parkers where fast, location fantastic. easy access.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
When I asked about getting a taxi I was told I could go get one at the corner, which I couldn't, so I had to walk further to find one. I had observed the hotel employee getting a taxi for other guests.
Ashley from Wellington, FL
June 18, 2014
10.0
This had everything going for it. Breakfast was fulfilling and good. Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Parking....$46 a night not included in room rate. Either get a better price on room or stay in Virginia because there wasn't much of alternative. We took our car to Union station for $22 a night. Metro was our transportation everywhere.
Couple
Robert from Lewes, DE
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean, with a reasonable cost, in a good location for our trip. The free breakfast was much better than most. In addition to the normal choices they also had scrambled eggs and a meat each morning as well as waffles, and fresh fruit.
No. It was a nice hotel. No complaints.
Couple
Frank from Unadilla, NY
June 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
price of room and the central location to tour buses and the staff very friendly and helpful
The air conditioner to much noise the compressor shutting down and coming on. lighting to dim
Reviews of Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg