Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park

Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park in Lake Park

Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park

Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4906 Timber Drive
Lake Park, GA 31636

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park in Lake Park

# 1 of 4 hotels in Lake Park
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Phyllis from Jacksonville, FL
June 10, 2014
5.0
The front desk staff honored non of my request, and the housekeeping staff was very rude, not wanting to give extra towels when asked for. I have stayed at the Hampton before and have never had this problem. Don't know if I will stay again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sweetwater, TN
April 2, 2014
2.0
I was totally dissatisfied with my stay at Hampton Inn Valdosta. The area is bad and the parking lot unsafe. The shower curtain wouldn't close. The AC was not directional. No or very little AC was used in the common areas. Cig smell in my nonsmoking room.

It is not worth---- Super 8 is just as good as this rare substandard Hampton Inn. Disaapointing. Never again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sandee from Dawsonville, GA
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powell, TN
February 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, comfortable room. Property appears to have been updated since our stay a year ago.
Breakfast selections were limited; some food that should have been hot was not; crowded space.
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 17, 2013
5.0
Great location
We had NO hot water. Had to take a shower in what felt like ice water.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Myers, FL
September 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The food needs improving for their free breakfast.

We had a nice stay in a clean room, went up there to go to the Blue Springs. We have stayed at this Hampton Inn before and that is why we went back. Rooms are always clean and the staff are always nice and helpful. However the reason for us going up there was the Blues Springs and we had told the staff at the check in that is what we were up there for. They didn't mention that the Blue Springs was close due to all the rain up that way for the last three months. We got up on Monday and again stated that we were headed to the Blue Springs no one said anything. Got there and the ranger told us that the springs was closed because they had been flooded out four times in the last couple of months. We could go in and look around but couldn't go in and swim. He also said the bugs were bitting bad too. We ended up walking in and taking a few pictures before we got eaten up. Drove all the way back to the hotel and said something to the girl at the desk about the springs being closed and she said yes I know. My question then was why didn't you tell us that before we drove all the way over there. Well that is what I was thinking in my head. I never said anything to her out loud. Still the hotel it's self was fine and we tried to find something to do. No luck there either. So if your just driving through our you are there on a weekend when the Wild Adventure park is open then this is a good place to stay. It's also a good place to just rest for a night before moving on down the road. ...read more

Couple
Clovis from Ft Myers, FL
August 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff and service was very good.
The carpet needs to be replaced in our room.

Overall review was very good. New furniture in the lobby and the eating area. We stay here every year on our way back to Fl.

Group Traveler
Howard from Land O Lakes, FL
May 29, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Inside rooms and great breakfast
The first room we were in had a broken lock on the door so we couldn't lock the door when we would leave!! When they changed our room the second room didn't have a microwave or fridge. Was not pleased with the customer service we received.

Nice hotel and great breakfast. Just a bad experience with the room's maintenance being the door wouldn't lock. I think they just needed a new battery in the door lock?!

Family Traveling with Teens
Jon from Goshen, IN
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Room size and cleanliness.
Front desk staff. Specifically, one lady staff.

I got charged by the hotel because they told me they did not get paid by Priceline. One of the lady (front desk manager) informed me that it was my responsiblity to ensure that Priceline pays them! I showed her a Priceline receipt that I had already paid for the room. She stated that the hotel computer did not reflect this fact. I will be contacting both you (Priceline) and the hotel (again) to rectify this double-billed situation. To add insult to injury, her front desk billing ($ XX) was a lesser amount than the Priceline ($XX) 'deal' that I booked. I will need to be reassured as to WHY I should remain a Priceline customer.
...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg