Hampton Inn Utica

Hampton Inn Utica in Utica

Hampton Inn Utica

Hampton Inn Utica Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
172-180 North Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13501

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Utica in Utica

# 1 of 10 hotels in Utica
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Utica
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Utica

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Lancaster, NY
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Portland, ME
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very disorganized in the morning around the breakfast. Running out of food and coffee and staff seemed overwhelmed.
Couple
Michelle from Guilford, NY
July 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel was located close to the highway, but not so close that the traffic was too noisy. My husband and I stayed in a King jacuzzi room and the room was fairly updated. Acceptably clean. The fridge was a good size. The TV had a nice, clear picture.
The room could have been cleaner. There was some mold on the caulk in the shower. We often heard doors opening and closing in the hallway quite loudly when we were in our room. The walls and ceilings were due for some touching up.

Overall, the Hampton Inn Utica is a decent 2.5-star hotel. It did not live up to the expectations of cleanliness and aesthetic appeal that I have experienced at other Hamptons. However, the hot complimentary breakfast was nice. The room was fairly clean and modern. There was a DVD player in our room, which I appreciated as an alternative to paying $15.00 for an on-demand movie. The community spaces were clean and nicely presented. I can't say anything extremely positive or negative about my experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Rhonda from Walled Lake, MI
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean, nicely decorated and luxury towels and sheets, and down comforter fresh for each guest!
Mattress on beds were way to soft, gave us a terrible back ache.

Excellent hotel except mattress. I would definitely stay again and just hope for a new mattress!

Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from Naperville, IL
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly service and right off the highway.

Perfect for late night stop over. Bed was not as firm as I prefer, but still slept ok. Staff was eager to please and pleasant to talk to.

Solo Traveler
Cheri from San Pedro, CA
September 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
They had lemon squares and a bottle of water for us when we arrived.
The entrance is behind Denny's and you have to drive through their parking lot to get there (not obvious).

They made us feel welcome during our entire stay. The staff was upbeat and cheerful and they were always providing little thoughtful gifts like bottles of water, snacks and written directions to local off the beaten track locations. Just a wonderful place to stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Emily from Akwesasne, NY
August 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The welcoming staff, the amenities, the cleanliness, and the safety.
There was debris at the bottom of pool; the access road was weird, the location of hotel was odd.

I traveled with a 9 and 12 year old. We all were impressed with the amenities (what kid doesn't like free ice cream!), the nice room, the pool and the staff was so helpful and welcoming. I had just come off a bad hotel experience in Albany, so the Hampton Inn reassured me that there were still some great hotels to be had! I'll recommend it to family and friends, for sure!

Solo Traveler
Natalie from Cumberland, ME
May 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
Friendly/professional staff, clean, breakfast included, afternoon cookies, evening hor d'oevres, free DVDs at desk with microwave popcorn.
expensive (more than I wanted to spend), no jacuzzi in pool room, located behind Denny's ( hard to find, even with GPS ).
Business Traveler
Leon from Merrillville, IN
April 28, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0

Very clean, convenient to downtown, staff very courteous and cooperative.

Business Traveler
Lucy from Huntington, NY
November 19, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly, great conveniences and great breakfast.
A little difficult to find, as it's stucked behind a Denny's restaurant.

Superb experience here. Great location, friendly staff, very comfy bed, WiFi, refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Extensive breakfast was included in the room rate. Everything I needed in a business hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Utica
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg