Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa - I-59/20

Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa - I-59/20 in Cottondale

Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa - I-59/20

Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa - I-59/20 Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
6400 Interstate Drive
Tuscaloosa, AL 35453

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa - I-59/20 in Cottondale

# 1 of 2 hotels in Cottondale
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa - I-59/20
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa - I-59/20
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa - I-59/20

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Leslie from Baton Rouge, LA
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anne from Biloxi, MS
June 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The great free breakfast, modern and updated lobby, and friendly staff
No

We loved that there were free cookies at night and that the staff was very friendly

Solo Traveler
Ceil from San Antonio, TX
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel was clean and staff was very hopeful and friendly
Elevator was slow
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Trail, NC
January 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We certainly enjoyed the clean and comfortable beds. We also appreciated the relaxing shower setting that felt like a massage.

We appreciated the breakfast, exercise equipment, internet, and the laundry facilities.

Couple
Charles from Marietta, GA
September 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
This was a clean comfortable hotel, the staff was helpful and accommodations were nice.
The Hotel was not close to where we thought we needed to be it was on the very outskirts of Tuscaloosa
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryan from Loganville, GA
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice clean room. HDTV. Clean, clean, clean!!!! Hot breakfast!

Very nice and clean room. Had a good hot breakfast. We arrived at 1am and left at 11am so we didn't get to see the entire hotel grounds but it was very clean. And that is the only thing I care about in a hotel.

Business Traveler
Rashid from Birmingham, AL
July 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
It was basically what i expected. no surprises.
Not that is really a problem - i got a smoking room which i would have preferred not to get, but that's the gamble you take on priceline, right?

The staff that i met were friendly and it was basically what you would expect of a 2.5 star hotel - it was decently appointed, the room was not big, but it was not too small, the public areas were tidy and seemed in order i overslept and they were nice about it - all was good. I have stayed in a nicer 2.5 star hotel in tuscaloosa, but i think that that other one was the anomaly - the Hampton Inn is what i would expect when booking at this star level - tidy, no frills, accommodating staff, what you need, not a whole lot more. I got my value out of it, for sure. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Moreno Valley, CA
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Only one washer/dryer for guests to use.

9 out of 10.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Mechanicsville, MD
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to check in early and tended to our every need. The room was very clean and made up every night.
It was a little further away from Tuscaloosa than other hotels.

Excellent. Highly recommended. All of the staff were very friendly.

Couple
Susan from Bryan, TX
July 29, 2010
Couple
7.0
Nice rooms Great breakfast and friendly helpful staff
Room was not cleaned to my liking.

Great Family hotel, free breakfast [hot] . Fresh warm cookies. Great staff.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa - I-59/20
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa - I-59/20
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg