Hampton Inn Traverse City

Hampton Inn Traverse City

Hampton Inn Traverse City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1000 U.S. 31 North
Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Traverse City in Traverse City

# 11 of 29 hotels in Traverse City
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Traverse City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheboygan, MI
March 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
The halls smelled fresh and clean. The place looked nice. Room looked nice with all the dark wood and white bed spread.
male desk clerk told me the name of my son was staying there too, he didn't know I was the kids mom, that's supposed to be confidential (my son is 15!) spider (&web) in bathroom sink, hair and dirt in bathtub, small pieces of garbage on the floor
Business Traveler
Drew from Grand Haven, MI
February 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Service and people were awesome.
Heater in my room wasn't operating well, turned on and off all night every couple of minuyes. Kept me awake all night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room furnishings and breakfast were nice.
Upon check in we were told we were upgraded due to our status with Hilton. We had booked a room with a king bed. Our upgrade was supposed to be a king with a couch and a larger room. Upon getting to our room it had 2 queens , no couch and a small room.
Couple
Kristine from Grand Rapids, MI
October 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is great and I loved all the pillows on the bed.
The breakfast eggs were not that great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Comstock Park, MI
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean quiet place
Small room, lots of variety at free breakfast but main course (omelette and sausage) not very good. Eating area was crowded so we had to take food back to our room.
Couple
Michael from Wyoming, MI
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice room, breakfast, friendly staff
Only paper glasses
Couple
Robert from Kalamazoo, MI
October 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room had good lighting, unusual in most hotels. Price was among lowest of name brand hotels and the quality of most things was good, except TV.
Rooms are very small, at least with two double beds in it. Bathroom counter is tiny. TV reception and choice of channels in AWFUL - moving lines, blurred, HD channels not functional.

Despite its location across the street from the beach, none of the rooms face that way and all just look on parking lots or abandoned lot.

Richard from Grand Rapids, MI
October 1, 2014
8.0
Staff was especially helpful.
Would have like to have had a refrigerator in room. Most Haptons we've stayed at have had one.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to the beach, quick check in and check out. Free coffee and tea at the front, 24/7.
In order to get to the beach you have to cross the highway, but there are no nearby crosswalks. Also apparently none of the rooms have a view to the beach. Annoying housekeeping who came by 3 times between 9:30 - 10:50.

It wasn't the hotel itself, but there were guests across the hallway, who were apparently on a Bachelorette Party I guess, and they were making so much noise, with their two rooms next to each other and they were even talking loud on the hallway, with the doors open. First time ever in my life that I had to call the the front desk to ask them to quiet down, so I could get a restful night. The manager was very courteous about handling it. Although the hotel is close to the beach, there is pretty much nothing to do in the area. ...read more

Couple
Elizabeth from Amherstburg, Canada
September 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Have stayed with this chain before and were happy with it.
Rooms were a bit tired looking,needed a bit of tlc

Breakfast could have been better

Reviews of Hampton Inn Traverse City
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg