Hampton Inn Traverse City

Hampton Inn Traverse City

Hampton Inn Traverse City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1000 U.S. 31 North
Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Traverse City in Traverse City

# 10 of 29 hotels in Traverse City
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Traverse City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
May 23, 2015
Couple
1.0
Every soccer team in michigan had invaded the hotel,pool,and breakfast buffet. Room should have been discounted,not tell me I booked online so theres no way they could have told me. Or too bad so sad.
Couple
Michael from Sterling Heights, MI
April 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very helpful location was convenient
Other guests in area were loud beyond midnight
Couple
Karen from Wixom, MI
April 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Large rooms and modern rooms. Lots of pillows. The room was clean.
Not within walking distance to the downtown area. The road was under construction in front of the hotel. Traffic was awful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheboygan, MI
March 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
The halls smelled fresh and clean. The place looked nice. Room looked nice with all the dark wood and white bed spread.
male desk clerk told me the name of my son was staying there too, he didn't know I was the kids mom, that's supposed to be confidential (my son is 15!) spider (&web) in bathroom sink, hair and dirt in bathtub, small pieces of garbage on the floor
Business Traveler
Drew from Grand Haven, MI
February 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Service and people were awesome.
Heater in my room wasn't operating well, turned on and off all night every couple of minuyes. Kept me awake all night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room furnishings and breakfast were nice.
Upon check in we were told we were upgraded due to our status with Hilton. We had booked a room with a king bed. Our upgrade was supposed to be a king with a couch and a larger room. Upon getting to our room it had 2 queens , no couch and a small room.
Couple
Kristine from Grand Rapids, MI
October 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is great and I loved all the pillows on the bed.
The breakfast eggs were not that great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Comstock Park, MI
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean quiet place
Small room, lots of variety at free breakfast but main course (omelette and sausage) not very good. Eating area was crowded so we had to take food back to our room.
Couple
Michael from Wyoming, MI
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice room, breakfast, friendly staff
Only paper glasses
Couple
Robert from Kalamazoo, MI
October 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room had good lighting, unusual in most hotels. Price was among lowest of name brand hotels and the quality of most things was good, except TV.
Rooms are very small, at least with two double beds in it. Bathroom counter is tiny. TV reception and choice of channels in AWFUL - moving lines, blurred, HD channels not functional.

Despite its location across the street from the beach, none of the rooms face that way and all just look on parking lots or abandoned lot.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Traverse City
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.