Hampton Inn Traverse City

Hampton Inn Traverse City in Traverse City

Hampton Inn Traverse City

Hampton Inn Traverse City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1000 U.S. 31 North
Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Traverse City in Traverse City

# 6 of 29 hotels in Traverse City
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Traverse City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Kalamazoo, MI
October 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room had good lighting, unusual in most hotels. Price was among lowest of name brand hotels and the quality of most things was good, except TV.
Rooms are very small, at least with two double beds in it. Bathroom counter is tiny. TV reception and choice of channels in AWFUL - moving lines, blurred, HD channels not functional.

Despite its location across the street from the beach, none of the rooms face that way and all just look on parking lots or abandoned lot.

Richard from Grand Rapids, MI
October 1, 2014
8.0
Staff was especially helpful.
Would have like to have had a refrigerator in room. Most Haptons we've stayed at have had one.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to the beach, quick check in and check out. Free coffee and tea at the front, 24/7.
In order to get to the beach you have to cross the highway, but there are no nearby crosswalks. Also apparently none of the rooms have a view to the beach. Annoying housekeeping who came by 3 times between 9:30 - 10:50.

It wasn't the hotel itself, but there were guests across the hallway, who were apparently on a Bachelorette Party I guess, and they were making so much noise, with their two rooms next to each other and they were even talking loud on the hallway, with the doors open. First time ever in my life that I had to call the the front desk to ask them to quiet down, so I could get a restful night. The manager was very courteous about handling it. Although the hotel is close to the beach, there is pretty much nothing to do in the area. ...read more

Couple
Elizabeth from Amherstburg, Canada
September 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Have stayed with this chain before and were happy with it.
Rooms were a bit tired looking,needed a bit of tlc

Breakfast could have been better

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
September 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice lobby, looked recently refreshed as far as paint and furnishings. Nice and friendly staff.
The bed was rather uncomfortable, very bouncy and stiff. Had to walk past employees smoking right outside the front door multiple times when coming and going. Drinking fountain by the pool was out of order and the pool bottom needed new paint.

Overall not bad for the price but nothing great. The location was not as ideal as I though after looking on the map, it looked more centrally located than it was although that's really more my mistake. Other than the smokers out front the staff was nice and friendly. Room was clean and the cleaning staff did a good job refreshing the room. Pretty good quality bath products and the shower, although cramped, was nice and hot. My biggest issue by far was the bed. Very uncomfortable as it was stiff and bouncy. Every time one of us would move in our sleep we would wake each other up because the bed bounced badly. Not a bad stay, just not great. Next time I'm in town I will likely pay a little more and stay at a nicer place closer to downtown. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were efficient and helpful. The breakfast bar is a great convenience when traveling.
The room is dark especially in the closet area and there is a draft from under the window. The draft did not affect us since it was summer but could be uncomfortable in the winter.

My only concern/complaint is its location on such a busy road that even walking on the sidewalk along side the road seems dangerous. Since it is across from the lake it is especially nice to be able to cross the road but getting to the cross walk is intimidating and a little scary.

Couple
Keith from Cape Coral, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great comfortable bed.
You can hear a lot of traffic noise early in the morning and it's not a great location to get around from. However, all in all it's not a bad place and a good value for the area.
Couple
Edward from Grand Rapids, MI
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carol Stream, IL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Essexville, MI
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The continental breakfast was fabulous! Certainly would have spent $20 or more (couple) on a similar meal at a restaurant.
Some small issues with maintenance; shower rod fell down in bathroom, clothing hook broke off bathroom door, and not much lighting in the room, seemed dark.

We have stayed at Hampton Inn's many times before and it is always a good deal, although Traverse City it definitely pricing itself out of reach for families.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Traverse City
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg