Hampton Inn Traverse City

Hampton Inn Traverse City in Traverse City

Hampton Inn Traverse City

Hampton Inn Traverse City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1000 U.S. 31 North
Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Traverse City in Traverse City

# 2 of 28 hotels in Traverse City
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Traverse City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
September 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice lobby, looked recently refreshed as far as paint and furnishings. Nice and friendly staff.
The bed was rather uncomfortable, very bouncy and stiff. Had to walk past employees smoking right outside the front door multiple times when coming and going. Drinking fountain by the pool was out of order and the pool bottom needed new paint.

Overall not bad for the price but nothing great. The location was not as ideal as I though after looking on the map, it looked more centrally located than it was although that's really more my mistake. Other than the smokers out front the staff was nice and friendly. Room was clean and the cleaning staff did a good job refreshing the room. Pretty good quality bath products and the shower, although cramped, was nice and hot. My biggest issue by far was the bed. Very uncomfortable as it was stiff and bouncy. Every time one of us would move in our sleep we would wake each other up because the bed bounced badly. Not a bad stay, just not great. Next time I'm in town I will likely pay a little more and stay at a nicer place closer to downtown. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were efficient and helpful. The breakfast bar is a great convenience when traveling.
The room is dark especially in the closet area and there is a draft from under the window. The draft did not affect us since it was summer but could be uncomfortable in the winter.

My only concern/complaint is its location on such a busy road that even walking on the sidewalk along side the road seems dangerous. Since it is across from the lake it is especially nice to be able to cross the road but getting to the cross walk is intimidating and a little scary.

Couple
Keith from Cape Coral, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great comfortable bed.
You can hear a lot of traffic noise early in the morning and it's not a great location to get around from. However, all in all it's not a bad place and a good value for the area.
Couple
Edward from Grand Rapids, MI
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carol Stream, IL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Essexville, MI
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The continental breakfast was fabulous! Certainly would have spent $20 or more (couple) on a similar meal at a restaurant.
Some small issues with maintenance; shower rod fell down in bathroom, clothing hook broke off bathroom door, and not much lighting in the room, seemed dark.

We have stayed at Hampton Inn's many times before and it is always a good deal, although Traverse City it definitely pricing itself out of reach for families.

Couple
Cindy from Defiance, OH
June 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
location..near the beach
I thought I requested a 2 queen bed room and I was given a handicap accessible room..I did not need that..not sure what happened.

Our room was on the first floor near the hotel desk...very noisy

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, MI
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, IN
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Front desk staff was excellent.
The beds were too hard and uncomfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coloma, MI
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
No amt available on site also staff was not very helpful with our limited questions.

Nice accommodations

Reviews of Hampton Inn Traverse City
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg