Hampton Inn Toledo-South/Maumee

Hampton Inn Toledo-South/Maumee in Maumee

Hampton Inn Toledo-South/Maumee

Hampton Inn Toledo-South/Maumee Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1409 Reynolds Road
Maumee, OH 43537

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Toledo-South/Maumee in Maumee

# 5 of 18 hotels in Maumee
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Toledo-South/Maumee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Toledo-South/Maumee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Toledo-South/Maumee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
R from Morristown, NJ
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Helpful staff
TV Remote was not working and phone was not connected. This was promptly remedied when called to staff's attention.

We will stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toeldo, OH
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very helpful including the cleaning staff who when I going myself in a tight spot went to her car so that I could use her cell phone.
I had a room by the vending and ice machines. They were very popular....and noisy!

The breakfast buffet was a useful part of the accommodations offered. Food was plentiful. Being able to make local phone calls was a big help for me. I did not find the bed all that comfortable and finding the right temperature with the noisy unit had me up and down at night. This hotel boasts a satisfaction guarantee-if you aren't happy then you don't pay. Safe bet!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester Center, VT
April 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was very helpful.
The walls were too thin, people in next room nosiy till 5 am. Terrible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeannette, PA
March 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
Clean rooms, helpful staff, pool and fitness center.
Couple
Eileen from Euclid, OH
October 14, 2011
Couple
5.0
Close to family living in Maumee and close to hiway.
Check in 3:00 earlier would be helpful to me.

I have stayed in this hotel 6-7 times over the past 2 years. We like having the outdoor pool to sit by to visit with family and we like having the large living room again to visit with family have a snack together outside of the room. It is clean, most of the staff is friendly and greets you. It would be nice if they offered some reward for staying there. We used the Hampton at 75/795 for our daughter's wedding for family to be altogether still no reward offers when we check in. Like we are first timers. ...read more

Couple
Carol from Levittown, NY
September 24, 2011
Couple
10.0
The room set up and free breakfast.
Non refundable payment.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bailey from Glen Mills, PA
August 24, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Bedding was nicer than what you would expect for a hotel in this price range.

Overall, clean hotel with friendly staff. Room was comfortable with nice bedding. Complimentary breakfast is always a good start to the day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Elaine from Depew, NY
August 9, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was clean, comfortable, friendly, and had a great pool & breakfast.

The beds were very comfortable, even the rollaway. The breakfast was good, and the pool was nice.

Senior Travelers
James from Ardmore, TN
June 22, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Somewhat expensive for the amenities offered.

Adequate but not up to the standards of the newer Hampton Inns.

Couple
Pat from Cortland, OH
June 21, 2010
Couple
3.0
The pool and the breakfast.
When I told them I'm not handicapped & why did they put me in this room. They did nothing to solve the problem.

I thought this room was too small and hard to move around in. I thought it was a very uncomfortable depressing room. And thought it would have to be difficult for a handicapped person to get around in. Hard to plug in my computer into the electrical circuits. No table. And I want to know why the hotel personnel didn't ask if I wanted my room changed after I ask why we were put in a handicapped room. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Toledo-South/Maumee
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Toledo-South/Maumee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg