Hotels in Tampa

Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport

Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport

Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3035 North Rocky Point Drive
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christine from Middletown, MD
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alma from Guaynabo, PR
May 30, 2013
10.0

I love everything, but mostly the breakfast and the maid that took care oft room

Couple
Debra from Pueblo, CO
May 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff did an excellent job of taking care of us. I picked this hotel because they advertised free airport shuttle however when we arrived, they said shuttle ended at 10 pm. Our flight came in shortly after 10 pm. however the hotel took care of it.
Only that hotel didn't notify us that shuttle service ended at 10pm. However they said for us to take taxi and we would get reimbursed for taxi ride, which we did! Staff was very attentive to our needs. Great!!

I would recommend this hotel or use this hotel again when we are traveling to Tampa, Florida. Shuttle to our ships port was also good and on time!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Jefferson, MA
April 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Several places to eat nearby; close to the highway.
I would not choose this hotel for the pool; it's really just a puddle. Everything else was fine.
Business Traveler
David from Slc, UT
April 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel did not have my reserved room available when I checked in, but they did their best to correct the issue and ultimately gave us an additional room at no extra charge.
It's definitely aging. They've tried to make cosmetic improvements, but it could eventually needs a good deal of work.

It's very close to the airport and on the way to Clearwater for the beach, etc.

Lisa from Chicago, IL
April 11, 2013
10.0
Great location, EXCELLENT and helpful staff!

Helpful and informative staff, free airport shuttle that was prompt, clean rooms and excellent breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
March 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
Average room for the price. Close to the airport.
Only one place to eat within walking distance.

Nothing exceptional. Average room for the price. We stayed at the Estero/Fort Myers Hampton the previous week....The Hampton in Tampa does not even come close to the friendly staff, oversized rooms, etc that we experienced in Estero/Fort Myers.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
February 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location was good--close to airport and cruise port
Not many restaurants close enough to walk to
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetonka, MN
February 2, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Don't know, despite pre-pay, they didn't have a room for me. The one room they had was a single (we booked a double) and it was smoking, despite our non-smoking request.
See above.

See above.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Isaac from Miami, FL
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location of the hotel
The hotel look deteriorated and kind of dirty.

This hotel is located on a Business area part of town. A few nice hotels around there, but not many places to eat or to buy anything. The location is nice because is close to the water. We stayed there at the end of December 2012 and we were disappointed. We expected better from a Hampton Inn. The hotel looks deteriorated, and many of the common areas were old and dirty. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was very simple and average. Nothing special. If I visit Tampa gain. I will look for other choices. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg