Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport

Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport in Tampa

Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport

Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3035 North Rocky Point Drive
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Oviedo, FL
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Cleanliness, Breakfast

Good Location, Excellent room, view, breakfast was awesome. Staff very nice and friendly. The best Hampton Inn ever!!!

Couple
Stanley from Tyler, TX
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Near the airport but very quiet and the breakfast was excellent.
Not many restauarnts nearby, but the Bahama Breeze was greet.

The front desk person was extremely nice, he even suggested that I go to another hotel for snacks when the machine was out of order.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Newarek, DE
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
May 3, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, NY
April 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was wonderful very helpful and responsive. There was a water pipe break and I was amazed at how quickly it was resolved. The beds are very comfortable.
It is need a some updates ( carpeting mostly) it was clean and comfortable. I was surprised to see that there were no refrigerators in the rooms however.
Couple
Christine from Middletown, MD
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alma from Guaynabo, PR
May 30, 2013
10.0

I love everything, but mostly the breakfast and the maid that took care oft room

Couple
Debra from Pueblo, CO
May 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff did an excellent job of taking care of us. I picked this hotel because they advertised free airport shuttle however when we arrived, they said shuttle ended at 10 pm. Our flight came in shortly after 10 pm. however the hotel took care of it.
Only that hotel didn't notify us that shuttle service ended at 10pm. However they said for us to take taxi and we would get reimbursed for taxi ride, which we did! Staff was very attentive to our needs. Great!!

I would recommend this hotel or use this hotel again when we are traveling to Tampa, Florida. Shuttle to our ships port was also good and on time!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Jefferson, MA
April 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Several places to eat nearby; close to the highway.
I would not choose this hotel for the pool; it's really just a puddle. Everything else was fine.
Business Traveler
David from Slc, UT
April 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel did not have my reserved room available when I checked in, but they did their best to correct the issue and ultimately gave us an additional room at no extra charge.
It's definitely aging. They've tried to make cosmetic improvements, but it could eventually needs a good deal of work.

It's very close to the airport and on the way to Clearwater for the beach, etc.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Tampa/Rocky Point-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg