Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling - The Highlands

Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling - The Highlands

Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling - The Highlands Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
35 Bob Wise Drive
Triadelphia, WV 26059

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling - The Highlands in Triadelphia

# 2 of 6 hotels in Triadelphia
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling - The Highlands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angela from Columbus, OH
January 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
It was well decorated. Also, they had a wonderful little New Years party!
No.
Colette from Saint Marys, PA
October 20, 2015
10.0
The hotel was amazing! It was so clean and the beds were so comfortable.

I will stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Fast check in & overall pretty nice
There are no shades on the windows, no privacy on first floor and rooms & windows are facing a road. Sun gets let in very easily. Do not expect a private stay or long sleep here.

In a strip mall area. Literally next to a wall mart & kohls. Do not go expecting privacy as there are no shades on windows!

Solo Traveler
Raymond from Gaithersburg, MD
June 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Everything went as planned with regards to the reservation and payment.
It has no bar, no hot tub, the free breakfast was extremely mediocre.

Apparently, they rent to the miners who are in the fracking effort in the region. There are a lot of trucks and construction workers at the hotel which give it a rough identity. The workers are friendly, but I don't like the ambiance.

Couple
Susan from Bluefield, WV
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked the location - being near excellent shopping opportunities. I liked the comfort of the bed and the size of the room. I liked free wifi. I also enjoyed the free breakfast which was above par for most even at the Hamptons I have stayed in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kermit, WV
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I usually stay at this hotel because of the location. It's new and clean. Plus it has a pool that my son sometimes uses.
About an hour after checking in, I looked over and there was a huge bug in our pizza box. Kinda freaked me out. I'll probably try to find another hotel next time I'm in triadelphia.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Great location. Clean. Friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Long Beach, CA
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Extremely clean. Updated decor. Attentive staff. Breakfast buffet really saves a lot of time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is very nice, clean and comfortable. The staffmembers were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great as well. There were lots of choices. We enjoyed our stay the Hampton Inn and Suites Wheeling - The Highlands.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rajamma from Lincolnwood, ID
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The early morning breakfast was a wonderful start in the morning and the coffee throughout the day was very helpful.
There wasn't a pool hall with sticks and pool table. J/K

The experience was wonderful especially for a side of the country none of us have ever been. It felt comforting to stay at somewhere we were welcomed and taken care of so well.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.