Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Ybor City, Fl

Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Ybor City, Fl in Tampa

Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Ybor City, Fl

Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Ybor City, Fl Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1301 East 7Th Avenue
Tampa, FL 33605

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Ybor City, Fl in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Ybor City, Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Ybor City, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Ybor City, Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, NM
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
ALL THE EMPLOYEES WERE SUPER COURTEOUS AND CARING; SERVICES WERE AVAILABLE 24/7.....
THE WAY THEY PRINTED OUR RECEIPTS WHEN PAYING WITH CASH....

NICE, COMFORTABLE, EASY ACCESS, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL.....

Business Traveler
Robert from Las Cruces, NM
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was really accommodating. The free shuttle service they provided to the conference center was extremely helpful. The hotel is located only a few blocks from great nightlife and restaurants.
The free internet service was spotty. If you are planning on getting work done while staying there, you might want to consider going to a coffee shop with a better connection.
Business Traveler
Wenching from Tempe, AZ
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel offers frequently complimentary shuttle within 3 miles radius (including convention center, downtown Tampa, aquarium, etc). Very convenient.

great place to stay

Richard from Hilton Head, SC
January 31, 2014
10.0

Staff did not clean sink area thoroughly one day and replenish coffee (left only one packet when we started with two packets). I have a complaint w/Priceline since my bill from the hotel was $45+ less than the quoted price from Priceline. When contacted by phone, I got a "I am sorry but we can't refund the difference."

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunrise, FL
December 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
Close proximity to where I was going.
The fact that we had to pay for parking.
Couple
Donna from Canton, GA
October 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Walking distance, or shuttle from the hotel to everything in Ybor !
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Smyrna Beach, FL
September 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice room, new carpet, paint, etc. Good breakfast, really friendly and helpful staff.
It was a little hard to figure parking out since it's on the backside of the building but it wasn't a big deal.

We were happy with the location, the service, the room and the price. We would stay here again.

Couple
Douglas from Daytona Beach, FL
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff and location are excellent.
The only downside is a current renovation. It really did not affect me and should be complete in 2 weeks.

My second stay here and it was as pleasant as the first. The staff here is incredible. They really work hard to ensure guests have a wonderful stay.

Group Traveler
Ryan from Bradenton, FL
June 27, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was welcoming. Would recommend taking a taxi to the hotel even from a close hotel as the area seems pretty dangerous as it gets later.
Parking situation was terrible, had to park in an open lot for $8.00 that looked like a vacant parking lot you would find outside the rays stadium in the ghetto area. It also did not feel same to walk back to the hotel from just a couple blocks away.
Couple
Douglas from Daytona Beach, FL
June 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
staff,location
nothing

I was skeptical at first but that quickly changed. The staff was excellent. The room was a steal and the location was great. The breakfast was a true added bonus as was the free wi-fi. It has cardio equipment but it also has a deal with a powerhouse gym about a half-mile away and it is sweet. The pool which I did not use looked fine. This hotel carries a 2-star rating but actually I experienced a higher level of service than most of the 4-star properties. Kudos to Hampton Inn Ybor city. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Ybor City, Fl
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Ybor City, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg