Hotels in Swansboro

Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro/Near Camp Lejeune Bear Creek Gate

Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro/Near Camp Lejeune Bear Creek Gate

Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro/Near Camp Lejeune Bear Creek Gate Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
215 Old Hammock Road
Swansboro, NC 28334

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro/Near Camp Lejeune Bear Creek Gate in Swansboro

# 1 of 3 hotels in Swansboro
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro/Near Camp Lejeune Bear Creek Gate
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro/Near Camp Lejeune Bear Creek Gate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro/Near Camp Lejeune Bear Creek Gate

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was great and very acomodating. Another great Hampton Inn hotel.
Bathroom could have been a little cleaner.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
This was the nicest Hampton Inn & Suites we have had the pleasure to stay at! I found out about this hotel from another hotel review, and was so grateful to the person who recommended it. We had other family members staying down the road, glad we did not
The water pressure in the shower. It would take 3 times as long in the shower washing out shampoo & soap - not helping with water conversation that is the intention of the shower head.
Couple
Gary from Wilmington, MA
August 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
the location was perfect for our trip & the staff was very friendly & helpful.
one of the treadmills in the exercise room was out of order but there was another machine plus other options.

very nice. This was the first time staying at a Hampton Inn, usually look for Marriotts because of points. I signed up for Hilton Honors & will absolutely look for other Hilton hotels. The rooms were large & very comfortable. The hotel was clean and the staff was great. The hospitality hour was very nice also.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dousman, WI
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was wonderful. Large rooms, very clean, breakfast was awesome and the staff was extremely freindly and always cleaning.
Nope

I could not believe the sound proofness of these rooms. We would definately return to this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Perryhall, MD
July 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
location
no

very clean the staff was very friendly, the beds were fine and and air conditioner worked great.

Debra from Seville, OH
July 13, 2013
10.0
The staff was very helpful! The rooms were spacious and spotless!
We loved this hotel and left them a note that we would be recommending this hotel to EVERYBODY!!!!!

Awesome spacious rooms! Spotless! Quiet! Comfy bed! Couldn't have gotten any better! Love, love, loved it!

Couple
John from Dallas, GA
July 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
the breakfast and dinning area are great
the pool side furniture was all plastic and very cheesy

over all we really enjoyed your stay,from the time we step through the door the staff greeted us, coffee and snacks were fresh an ready. everything was clean and fresh

Family Traveling with Teens
Norman from Stem, NC
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We didn't find anything to negatively critique about this hotel. Very clean, neat, modern.
Didn't find anything to complain about.

Great location (just 8 miles from our Emerald Isle destination). Beautiful, modern, clean hotel. Exercise room was spacious and available. Room was nicely furnished and comfortable. Great pool and complementary breakfast had many options. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Helen from Midlothian, VA
June 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This particular Hampton is my go to place when visiting NC, It is midway between to sets of relatives and a great haven for quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet and clean. Iti s a good place to stay.

There are many places to eat in the area right around the hotel. Staff is very helpful in helping you find interesting places. There are also several stores that can help you find things you may have forgotten. In my case, it is half way between two groups of family. I can be with them during the day or evening and retreat to my own space when I need to. It is near the beach and within in driving distance of several classic eating places in Morehead City, or Topsail Island (45 min drive, but worth it. I stayed at this facility over the last couple of years when trying to help my family when my father was terminally ill. After a couple of trips, staff was greeting me by name and asking after my father. They became a part of my support system and it was greatly appreciated. The pool is nice, the morning food is really nice (got to keep the top over the sausage closed to keep the heat in, though. It was also nice to find a bowl of apples near the elevator to grab for a quick snack. Thanks for all of the help and support. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Brian from Mount Vernon, IN
November 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean room, fresh bedding, responsive staff, quiet, thermostat temperature control
Refridgerator in room was slightly noisy - just turned it on very low.

I believe this hotel to be the best in the area. The previous customer reviews were accurate. The only problem was very unusual and the staff corrected it as quickly as possible and took complete resposibilty for it. The problem was - the room key card reader was malfunctioning every day and on the last night of my stay it totally stopped working. The staff did their best to get the key card reader reprogrammed but it still took about 3 hours to complete. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro/Near Camp Lejeune Bear Creek Gate
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro/Near Camp Lejeune Bear Creek Gate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg