Hotels in Scottsdale

Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk

Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk

Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
9550 East Indian Bend Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85256

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk in Scottsdale

# 20 of 65 hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, CO
March 21, 2014
8.0
The location is perfect. We chose this hotel as we are baseball fans and it is most convenient to the ball park we frequent.
Was disappointed there was no refrigerator in the room. We were told when we checked out that there was one we could have used but we're not told it was available.

It was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamul, CA
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was spacious and well set up. Internet service was adequate and easy to access. Staff was excellent, kind, courteous and helpful.
They ran out of caffeinated coffee for the in-room coffee makers, leaving only decaf available. I like to have my morning cup of caffeinated coffee to start my day without having to go to the lobby to get it. Major disappointment for me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexander from Yuma, AZ
November 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, nice staff, nice/safe location, plenty of food and shopping nearby, quick/easy access to freeway system.
We were in a room next to elevator, which was as a bit noisy (could hear elevator everytime it was in service). I'm sure other rooms farther away would be quieter.

Beautiful location. We felt safe and secure. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice location if you are in the area to shop and dine. Provides quick and easy access to the East Valley.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Plainfield, NJ
October 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was close to the function I was attending in Scottsdale.
The bathroom smelled of mildew & urine.

Would not stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
October 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Extremely clean, well mannered people who were happy to help. Excellent Breakfast.
No

Well mannered staff, excellent food and bedding. I was very pleased with my stay and would stay their again and recommend it to my coworkers.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location if you want to go to the casino and stay the without breaking the bank. The hotel is new and nicely decoraated with modern decor.
I was disappointed that I could have received a lower rate if I had walked in vs. booking through Priceline. I had called the hotel directly before booking my purchase & they had quoted a slightly higher rate so I thought Priceline was the best deal....

This is a great location if you want to go to Talking Stick Casino for the without breaking the bank. The hotel is new and nicely decorated with modern decor. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are very clean. You can't beat the prices. I would stay there again.

Couple
Brian from Cave Creek, AZ
July 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
CLOSE TO CASINO
THE STAFF WAS RUDE

WOULD RATHER STAY AT THE CASINO HOTEL THAN THIS PLACE.

Business Traveler
David from Tucson, AZ
May 7, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel should be rated at least 3 stars. It has very comfortable rooms with nice amenities. Breakfast is included and the location is very convenient for access to Highway 101 Loop.

The hotel is new, in very good condition with comfortable rooms, a helpful staff and provides breakfast included in the room rate. The location is very convenient for Scottsdale and the East Valley. It is just a few hundred yards from the Talking Stick Resort and Casino. I stayed in a King Suite which provided an excellent working area and a comfortable sitting area. There was free wireless Internet access, Coffee Maker, Microwave, and Fridge in the room. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
May 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
the location and cleaniness (it is a newer hotel)
We had a noisy room, but they were very accommodating and we would definitely stay there again.

Great NEW hotel. I would definitely stay here versus the real talking stick and their prices! There is nothing great about the talking stick resort pool, so it's definitely worth staying at the hampton inn hotel & suites & walking to the casino for their ammenities. Free breakfast was nice at the Hampton! It's a super clean hotel, which I appreciate!

Couple
Joseph from Bartonsville, PA
February 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Easy access from highway. Jean at the front desk is Great.
Not A thing

Stayed here night after trip to Sedona to be close to airport. Great staff. Next to Casino if that is your thing, if not easy access to Old Town Scottsdale.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg