Hotels in Sarasota

Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Bradenton-Airport

Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Bradenton-Airport

Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Bradenton-Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
975 University Parkway
Sarasota, FL 34243

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Bradenton-Airport in Sarasota

# 5 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Bradenton-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Bradenton-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Bradenton-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Barry from Vernon, CT
March 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is in a great location at the Sarasota airport. Everything about this hotel is classy.
No complaints at all.

Great pool, breakfast is excellent, beds are comfy, staff is very helpful.

Couple
Michelle from Windsor, Canada
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable, clean accommodations. Breakfast was good. The room was spacious. We really appreciated that we were allowed to bring our bicycles up to our room. The staff was courteous and helpful.

We would definitely like to stay at this hotel again.

Verified Hotel Guest from North Lawrence, NY
March 1, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Burbank, CA
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Everything was fine about the hotel. Room was adequate although one day the cleaning person made the bed but did not do anything else, no vacuuming, etc. I left a phone charger in the room when I left and no one would check to see if it was turned in.
Room was adequate although one day the cleaning person made the bed but did not do anything else, no vacuuming, etc. I left a phone charger in the room when I left and no one turned it in. I asked to be called if it was turned in there was no call.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It is very modern for a Hampton Inn. The staff is very friendly.
For a hotel that is near the airport and that caters to business travelers, I did not like that the hotel has very few King rooms. The room that I was given had 2 double beds. Also, the room was very spartan. Finally, breakfast was terrible.
Business Traveler
Nick from Reddick, FL
February 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Had a great selection for breakfast and a nice weekday, happy hour.
Business Traveler
Robert from Marion, IL
February 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

Public spaces in the breakfast room were "cold" "sterile" in character. Empty pizza boxes from the evening before were left on the floor with a card board box as one entered the breakfast area in the morning - not inviting. Smokers had left "butts and the stale smoke smell" outside the main entrance to the lobby. Yes, the sign posted requested 25 feet away for smoking - enforce the policy. There are not enough parking spaces close to the building for handicapped people. Its cheap not to have the complementary evening wine and snacks not on weekend nights - my stay spanned both week and weekend days/nights - the room rate does not decrease on those nights. All the ladies at the front desk were great - the older gentlemen didn't present a professional image. Front desk personnel were super helpful. ...read more

Business Traveler
Ruben from North Miami Beach, FL
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent location , friendly staff and very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
January 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Airport location was close to where we needed to be for business.

Very pleasant staff, good breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Faezeh from Annandale, VA
January 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Bradenton-Airport
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Bradenton-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg