Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-University/Foothill Drive

Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-University/Foothill Drive in Salt Lake City

Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-University/Foothill Drive

Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-University/Foothill Drive Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
1345 South Foothill Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-University/Foothill Drive in Salt Lake City

# 2 of 105 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-University/Foothill Drive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-University/Foothill Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-University/Foothill Drive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Boise, ID
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ann from Escondido, CA
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved having a shower stall instead of a tub. Good water pressure, lots of towels. Bed comfortable, lots pillows. The staff was nice and helpful.
It was a little hard to find. The parking garage was a hard to maneuver.

It was nicely decorated. Very comfortable.

Senior Travelers
Deland from Salt Lake City, UT
April 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was wonderful , and the staff made some changes for my ailing mother ( handicapped ) after seeing her without my request . Thank you !
No

We will stay again if our finances allow it.

David from Greenwood, IN
March 22, 2014
8.0
It was all that I expected..... which is saying a lot. Usually there is something not quite right, but this one was very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Les Adrets, France
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was beautiful. We have been upgraded because that was for the staff easier than organising an additionnal bed in the room for our daughter. The breakfast room was also very nice with a large choice of food.
We have found the invoice in our door for an amount that was not the agreed amount upon booking ! I have claimed to the reception, and they have immediately issued a new invoice with the correct agreed price.

We have entered the hotel address in our GPS system and we have arrived to a residential area. We would recommend you enter the GPS data of each hotel in your web site

Business Traveler
Megan from Greeley, CO
March 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is very modern, clean and comfy. The staff was very helpful and the continental breakfast was wonderful.

Picking a hotel online is always a chance but I was very happy with the Hampton Inn and Suites. I was in Salt Lake for a course and was able to check in early without a hassle to allow time to prep prior to my class on Friday night. I was very happy with the public spaces and the continental breakfast this hotel offered. Our room was very comfortable and modern.

Business Traveler
Barbara from Grand Junction, CO
February 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff. Loved the linen.
Disabled guest rooms farthest from the elevator. Hard to find if you don't know the area. A dental office shares the parking lot so it looked like a medical building. Called for directions and we were across the street.

Grocery store across the street. Very close to Salt Lake VA Hospital. Microwave and refrig in room. Although it isn't about the hotel the Red Cliff Cafe across the street was a disappointment. The food is haute cuisine and overpriced. Fifteen dollars for a cheese enchilada that had been left in the oven too long with some black beans is entirely too much. Hot breakfast included waffles, cheesey-egg bagels, potatoes, bacon, toast. There was also cereal both hot and cold, fresh fruit and a choice of juices. I didn't know what to do with the biscuits since there was no gravy. There is even a "Suite Shop" in the lobby for a quick snack or light meal. ...read more

Couple
Chris from Pocatello, ID
October 24, 2012
Couple
8.0
Just a very nice hotel all around.
No bathtub was a bummer for my 16-month-old son.

This is a very nice hotel for the price. My only gripe was the lack of a bathtub in the bathroom for my 16-month-old son. Other than that, great place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trever from Pocatello, ID
May 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable
continental breakfast could use some work but it's not bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robyn from Pocatello, ID
May 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent staff, very clean and comfortable.
Curtains did not cover entire window, unable to sleep in.

I usually stay with family in Salt Lake, but there were so many we needed hotel rooms. Anybody would be a fool not to stay here. It was clean, family friendly, and in a great location.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-University/Foothill Drive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-University/Foothill Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg