Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
785 East Highway 50
Salida, CO 81201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Salida in Salida

# 4 of 11 hotels in Salida
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Trevor from Denver, CO
February 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location was great but after being treating so poorly by staff and they didn't clean our room. We stayed for three nights and it wasn't worth a penny of what we spent. We ski monarch every year and we are coming back but not to this hotel.
Terrible customer service!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
October 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
view of mountains
Thermostat in room didn't work, so too hot or too cold; Bathroom fan didn't work; No fridge in room not good for a 2+ star hotel; bad internet connection; eating area filthy; no breakfast, out food by 8 am daily, man who served breakfast not nice to us.
Thomas from Mesquite, TX
October 6, 2015
1.0
The bed was comfortable
The item that was listed for breakfast was not there. Then I saw a roach on the floor in my room and I mention to the front desk and she didn't respond.

There was multiple of people complaining and the front desk was not trying to check inot the complaints.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
October 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
location; Hotel Employee at front desk really friendly.
They ran out of breakfast food at 8 am all 3 days we were there; tables were filthy in eating area; slow elevator with no stairs; thermostat in room didn't work, either too hot or too cold; no fan in shower; thin walls; doors slam; no sleep...

won't be staying there again. Not a good Hampton experience, and I usually stay at Hampton Inns when travelling.

Couple
Danny from Pueblo, CO
October 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Fairly new
The dirty female undergarment in the night stand. The half used bar of soap in the shower, which we complained about and nothing was done. The bed was sloppy. Floor needed vacuuming.
Couple
Logan from Morris, NY
September 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
This hotel had a bed in the room.
Maid service was non-existent. Pool was about 50 degrees and the hot tub was drained but at check-in they glossed over this and told us they were open. Breakfast was cold, lobby coffee was like warm. "Mountain View" suite was eye level w/ a parking lot.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
September 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
carpeting on 4th flr very dirty. Told staff 3 times floor needed vacuuming. Register person on afternoon of 9.1 did not key room key for pool/fitness access. Had to ask man on duty to open area. Spent 2 nights and housekeeping didn't come in at all.
Business Traveler
Brian from Edgewood, NM
July 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
THE HOUSE KEEPING WAS A LITTLE BIT SLOPY ON THE WAY THEY CLEANED THE ROOM. MISSED AREAS WITH THE VACUUM AND FOR GOT TO BRING TOWELS WHEN THEY SERVICED THE ROOM
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vidor, TX
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The check in and out was very easy
My room wAs not cleaned one day and the sound on the tv did not work on day
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andre from Austin, TX
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Gym and inside pool
Complimentary breakfast: offering could have been better, missing third choice of cereal besides the two Cherio choices
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.