Hampton Inn & Suites Redding

Hampton Inn & Suites Redding

Hampton Inn & Suites Redding Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2160 Larkspur Lane
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Redding in Redding

# 2 of 35 hotels in Redding
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karine from Montrose, CA
July 8, 2016
Couple
4.0
There was a weird smell throughout the entire hotel. It looked like it wasn't vacuumed in weeks. The carpet was stained in the room. There was a huge stain in the tub. The beds were good but that's about it.
Solo Traveler
Gene from Reno, NV
June 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aloha, OR
March 20, 2016
Couple
9.0
clean room, nice staff, good breakfast, good coffee, close to good restaurants.
Redding seems to have gotten a little more sketchy over the years. Hotels are now putting up signs reminding people to take valuables from their car. Didn't used to be like that. Notwithstanding, I would return to this Hampton tomorrow. Good hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
April 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
The accommodations were what we have come to expect from Hampton Inns. Local newspapers were at the coffee and tea station. There was a free breakfast and we were told of free Internet. The business center was available.
When we arrived there was no staff at the front desk and we waited. My wife said she never heard a vacuum cleaner running while we got ready in the morning so she was wary of the carpets in the room.
Couple
Richard from Gridley, CA
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
BAD...no phone books in the roomsCHEAP...cardboard water glasses
Couple
Tan from Fresno, CA
December 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Overall ok
Toilet water next room was running all night long I called front desk but they did not care it was little noisy of toilet water
Group Traveler
Kim from Stockton, CA
October 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
convenience to my destination.
No

Everything was very nice.

Couple
Tracy from Snohomish, WA
April 21, 2013
Couple
6.0
Nice town with the hotel located decently: not on the main drag with all the associated traffic, but only 1.5 blocks from it with stores and restaurants located all around us.
Price I paid was exact same price the rooms for renting for. No discount. Also room booked by priceline was a smoking room, NOT what I wanted so we had to change it once we got there.

Pros: Located 1.5 blocks off the main thoroughfare so we didn't have to listen to traffic all night long, but close enough where we were only 1 to 2 blocks from all kinds of stores and restaurants. Nice clean newer hotel with very friendly maids. Cons: Price paid on priceline was zero discount over just walking in. counter staff were not very friendly, and AAA discount did not apply because they were "almost full" due to a car show nearby. Check out at 11am means check out at 11 prompt, no leeway. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Carmine from Tracy, CA
January 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The first gentleman that registered us could have been a bit friendlier. I said i had AAA insurance and wanted to know if i could get a discount. His answer was short and a bit snappy. Because we reserved thru priceline he couldn't give me a discount.
Heater was a bit tempermental but once we learned how to work it then it was all good.

I would recommend this hotel. it was clean and the Breakfast was great...eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, coffee, water...etc..loved it.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.