Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth in Plymouth

Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
10 Plaza Way
Plymouth, MA 02360

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth in Plymouth

# 5 of 9 hotels in Plymouth
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joffre from Southbridge, MA
July 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
the hotel is new and was clean an d frsh. also, the location was convenient and close to shopping and dining.
some issues with card key not working properly. shower curtain bracket was loose and caused the curtain to keep sliding open
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judith from Sagamore Beach, MA
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was convienient, close to eating establishments, close to strip mall shopping, Breakfast was always great with a wide variety of foods. The children enjoyed the pool, and the spaciousness of the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forestdale, MA
February 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Our friends who were attending the same function were also guests. There were places to eat within walking distance.
There was a very large group of children staying at the hotel. They were in rooms on every floor in the hotel. The elevator ended up being out of order due to their jumping up and down in the elevator & throwing off the calibrations.

We were on the 4th floor and had to walk up the stairs to our room the night we stayed after a very long day and evening. Thankfully the elevator was fixed when we were ready to check out as we had a lot to carry. We were unable to take advantage of the free breakfast because of the swarm of children. Children were not very well supervised and were running in the halls and very loud. They should have been booked on the first floor only - no need to be on the elevators and not a nuisance to the other guests. The bed wasn't very comfortable and the pillows were somewhat deflated. Woke up with a back and neck ache to the sound of yelling children at 730 am!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashaway, RI
February 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Robert from Seneca Falls, NY
August 18, 2013
10.0
The pool and jacuzzi.
Nothing.

Very comfortable and pleased with hotel.Modern and the breakfast is wonderful. Near lots of shopping and food places. Close to Plymouth.

Couple
Claire from Turnersville, NJ
August 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The decor has been updated in the last few years, and is very nicely done. The breakfast options are good, and the area is maintained and restocked very well.
It would be helpful to have signs placed at the entrances to Colony Plaza to direct people to the hotel. Directions on Google were not clear.

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located, with easy access to both downtown Plymouth and major roads leading to other places. It is nicely decorated in the common areas. The room is a nice size, although the bathroom has very little counter space for personal items. Despite construction going on nearby, we had no noise issues. As usual with Hampton Inns, the breakfast was well done, and was maintained extremely well by very friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again! ...read more

Couple
Theodore from Lowell, MA
August 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean, the front desk staff were so friendly and welcoming. The overall look of the hotel was great. The pool area and outside patio were clean and quiet. The free breakfast and all day coffee and tea were a very nice feature.

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was quiet, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The area the hotel is in wasn't too far from the harbor and tourist district, perhaps a 5 minute ride. It is close to shops and many restaurants. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to friends and family.

Solo Traveler
Inga from Sunnyvale, CA
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was air conditioned. It was very hot that day.
I wish there was a regular chair in the room besides a desk chair.

Everything was very nice. Staff was courteous, room clean, and felt safe to stay there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woonsocket, RI
May 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast had a great array of options.
The room was sort of bare, not many dressers or bureaus to put things away. King sized bed with two pillows, but they gladly gave us more.

The hotel was great, very updated. Accommodating staff, nice breakfast. Rooms were very clean. Put your DND signs up because the over zealous maids will walk right in... :D

Couple
Richard from Orange Park, FL
May 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff bent over backwards to be helpful and polite. It was clean and cheery. The location was outside of the touristy area of Plymouth, and was not a long drive to get to the waterfront areas. The rooms were very quiet.
1)We would have preferred a higher quality of mattress and bedding, such as the level of the one in Ft. Pierce. 2)The curved shower curtain rod was not leveled properly, so the curtain always slid to the center, getting the floor wet.3)The morning fruit s

cont. from above 3)salad was added to the previous days, so it always had that slightly off/fermented taste. All in all we were very satisfied with our 9 day stay, and would go back there. The staff was outstanding, all of them.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg