Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh in Plattsburgh

Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
586 State Route 3
Plattsburgh, NY 12901

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh in Plattsburgh

# 1 of 11 hotels in Plattsburgh
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Watervliet, NY
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location. Clean. Somewhat friendly staff.
The refrigerator in our room was not working properly despite attempt by staff to fix it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Pelham, NH
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Indoor pool/hot tub were a bonus, breakfast was very decent, the mattress and linens were outstanding. Very good location; we would gladly stay there again.
This was a handicap-accessible room with a little extra space and an odd shower (that better accommodates a wheelchair but leaks water all over the entire bathroom floor no matter what you do). The sleeper sofa was awful.

Hampton Inn has high standards overall, and this location lives up to those standards quite well. The staff was very pleasant and I recommend both this location and the chain as a while. This location did not offer fresh cookies, but in every other way it was an excellent stay.

Group Traveler
Joan from Pocono Lake, PA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The free breakfast was the best we have ever had!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plattsburgh, NY
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brigitte from St-Christophe, Canada
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
THE HOTEL WAS FULL we got stock there with 2 children in the middle of the night ! You are saying it is there fault and they say it is yours very very disappointed so your survey is a joke has I wrote 4 time to the consumer service !
THE HOTEL WAS FULL we got stock there with 2 children in the middle of the night ! You are saying it is there fault and they say it is yours very very disappointed so your survey is a joke has I wrote 4 time to the consumer service !

THE HOTEL WAS FULL we got stock there with 2 children in the middle of the night ! You are saying it is there fault and they say it is yours very very disappointed so your survey is a joke has I wrote 4 time to the consumer service !

Couple
Peter from Ottawa, Canada
August 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Breakfast in morning and free parking. Duvet and sheets cleaned everyday. Prepared snack pack.
No.

Great value and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Shirley from Binghamton, NY
May 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean and friendly staff.

We have stayed in several hotels in Plattsburgh as our son attends SUNY Plattsburgh. The Hampton was the best thus far and we will return on our next visit. Extremely clean, friendly staff, clean pool area and gym was a plus.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, NY
March 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean, bright, and appealing decor. Definitely an upgrade from other hotels in the area.

Stayed on 3rd floor which was a nice room. Not sure of the other floors. There is restaurants and shopping close by. Easy access to the thruway.

Couple
Robert from Massena, NY
February 19, 2013
Couple
9.0

We stayed 1 night but really should have booked for 2.Nice and clean friendly staff excellent coffee room was a little small. All in all it was well worth the money!! I wouldn't hesitate to recomend this hotel!

Couple
Linda from Wilmington, DE
August 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
Good location off highway with many things around including restaurant, wall mart and Sam's club.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg