Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla in Corolla

Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
333 Audubon Drive
Corolla, NC 27927

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla in Corolla

# 1 of 2 hotels in Corolla
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from New Market, TN
June 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Our room was large with a sofa & 2 charismatic
Not a thing I can think of except we had 2 seperate bookings & had to get out of 1 room & wait for the next one to be ready. I really felt they could have left us 1 hour longer in the first room. I am old & my daughter is disabled. It was hard on us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, VA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to a great area on the beach, including lifeguard. Breakfast was impressive.
Area around pool was slippery when wet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
May 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Breakfast
No WiFi reception in my second floor room. WiFi speed in the common areas was very slow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shulisa from Polkton, NC
September 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It being right on the beach.
The price was still to expensive for a one night stay but it was a last mintue deal for me. The tub water stayed running after I took a shower. There was black places around the tub that looked like mold.

The hotel was in a awesome location. The breakfast was great. The only thing that I did not like about it was the tub water kept running after showers & there was black areas around the tub that looked like mold. Would stay there again if the price wasn't so high.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
September 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly. It was in a quiet location, right on the beach. The entire hotel was sparkling clean, and it was quiet. Breakfast was a buffet style, enough food out for everyone. 24/7 self serve coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the lobby.
If you go to this hotel, you go to be on the beach. There are plenty of restaurants a car drive away, but not very much to do other than the beach.

Loved it! Will return in the future. Nice and quiet, perfect for relaxing. Don't bother booking an ocean view room, the dune makes it too high for a grand view--- at least as far as we could tell from the top of the dune. We had a "non-view" of the parking lot, but let me tell you, it was nice. There were other dunes to look at, and I had my coffee out there each morning, could hear the surf! The hotel was nicely decorated, beachy. Private access to beach through the lobby--- free, too. Just out the door, you need to climb stairs up to the dune and then back down to the beach. It was not crowded at all. Clean beach, lots of shells, and crabs! Outdoor pools and lazy river, indoor pool and hot tub. Front desk was great--- helped out finding restaurants for us to eat at as we were on the road. Room was cleaned every day, in a timely fashion. 5 stars! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Manalapan, NJ
September 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location-great beach. Lot to do.
Flies in the eating area.

Hotel was clean pools area well kept.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dobbs Ferry, NY
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean especially for a beach front hotel. The rooms were spacious, we had a two queen room with a pull out sofa.
Group Traveler
Margaret from Yorktown, VA
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The honesty of your maid staff. I misplaced a valuable gold bracelet for which I searched the room before I left. Thinking I lost it elsewhere, I felt depressed. However, when I checked out, I left my cell phone number with Justin at the front desk.
Just that the hallways were rather cold.

To continue with my statement of what I liked most about the hotel, after checking out, I went to my daughter's house about ten minutes away. When we were on the beach, Justin called to let me know that the maid who had cleaned our room, turned in my bracelet. I was overjoyed! Though I had left $5.00 in the room for the maids, I left $10.00 for Justin to give that amount to the particular maid. I certainly will consider staying in your hotel in the future. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Brian from Virginia Beach, VA
July 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Price and convenience. Just need a place to stay after a long work day. Had to drive a bit but it was worth it
No

Clean. Quite and comfortable. That's all I needed

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyle from New Bern, NC
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff
Cleaning lady strolled into the room, drink in hand at 9:45am without knocking, 90 minutes before checkout.

It was very nice, huge bathroom, easy access to the beach. Lovely staff personnel, good wifi service, patio doors...a pleasant experience. I would return.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg