Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista

Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista in Kissimmee

Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista

Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4971 Calypso Cay Way
Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista in Kissimmee

# 7 of 252 hotels in Kissimmee
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Toan from Marietta, GA
July 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Broken shower door and mold in bathroom ceiling
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rochelle from Byhalia, MS
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Lake Charles, LA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast had great variety and was great. Super clean, and awesome bathrooms.
Wifi very spotty and unusable, bed was hard, sofa bed springs were terrible and kids were very uncomfortable on it, ac buzzed loudly the first night. No rollaway at all on the property.

Not consistent with Hampton Inn quality standards. See other comments.

Couple
Lois from Philadelphia, PA
May 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
the hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice. i would stay here again when we travel to Florida.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
December 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
the staff is very very helpful!
there is only one shuttle bus to Epcot, no bus to universal...
Couple
Jonathan from Charlotte, NC
September 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was great and made the stay worth while. Our first night we arrived late at 2am and a lady named Faith checked us in and made sure we had everything we needed. The next night after a long day at the parks, she even remembered our names!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We were attending an event at the ESPN Wide World of Sports complex and it was very close by. It was also very close to a Publix so we could pick up food that we needed.

The bed was very cozy. The room was clean and modern. The check in staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. She even called us in our room after we'd settled to make sure everything was to our liking. I was impressed by that!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Indianapolis, IN
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was great. It was very close to Disney.
I didn't like the problem after problem we had with this hotel. Problems go from mold in the room, to keycard not working, etc...

The first night we got there they stuck us in the wrong room. I showed them the paper for the room we paid for. They switched us to a different room. At first glance the room looked great. One key card didn't work. The next night both of the key cards to get in the room wouldn't work. They had to program them again. The next night, same thing. This happened over and over again. The toilet was always clogging. I told the front desk and they said they would send someone to fix it. They done nothing, because it was still clogging. I went and told them again. The lady came to the room and tried to get it unclogged. She said she would have to send maintenance. That night we return to the hotel to find the dirty towels and stuff still in the room and no clean ones. When, they did leave clean, they never left enough for the 4 of us. The fridge was always freezing our drinks and there wasn't a control to turn it down. Then, our food was warm one day. I look and see that one of our drinks must have exploded from being frozen and there was ice in the fridge. So, we had to throw our food out, and get food at the park. Then, my son with asthma gets sick. I started looking around and found mold in the bathroom. There was a big hole in the wall too. We told them and one spot of mold was gone the next night when we returned. The neighbors doors had a wet paint sign on them. I believe they were trying to cover their tracks thinking I was going to get them in trouble. Then, my daughter with asthma, mitochondrial disease, and brain damage gets sick. When, she gets too sick she ends up in the hospital! She does not need to be getting sick from a moldy room! We are home, and she is still fighting this sickness. They said they would refund 4 of the days, but we are still waiting for that to happen. I'm probably forgetting some, it was just problem after problem. I loved Hampton on our last trip. This trip has made me not want to stay at another. ...read more

Business Traveler
Pam from Bellaire, TX
May 4, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel had a great staff - very professional and courteous. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet is GREAT, especially with all the kids. Enough food for everyone.
Pool is in a bad place, on side of hotel towards the highway. Not used much.

Great place for families and kids. Lots of school trips, lots of kids.

Solo Traveler
Pam from Bellaire, TX
April 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff- excellent-very polite/take care of your needs.Rooms- large/comfortable/very clean.Cleaning staff add special touches to rooms. Breakfast buffet- excellent-better buffet than my conference. Price-
XXX less/night than conference/great location.
Lots of families with kids, so don't expect to sleep in late. Pool is small and on side of highway so swim at Disney.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg