Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center

Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center

Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1201 Convention Center Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center in New Orleans

# 20 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Massiel from Miami, FL
May 4, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was great the rooms, breakfast, and even the cookies freshly baked. About 6 dollars on Uber to the main spots
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
May 3, 2017
Couple
5.0
Friendly bartender and gregarious guests. Decent breakfasts.
Had me under the wrong person with an identical name. Street address wasn't where the hotel entrance was!!! Parking was a higher than expected percentage of nightly room rate. Wifi was incredibly slow and NOT High Speed.A ironing was rusted and bent
Solo Traveler
James from Tinton Falls, NJ
May 3, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff
Could not find the entire location of the breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bernitta from Chicago, IL
April 25, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mableton, GA
April 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We were able to walk to the outlet center and the riverside streetcar stop. Breakfast included in price so I didn't have to worry about the first meal ( getting dressed early to go out with 2 small kids)
All the hidden and non hidden races and parking cost of $39/night valet only
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deridder, LA
March 28, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The bedding
Too far from bourbon st and pool too small
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
March 28, 2017
9.0
Facility structure, location andformat.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, MA
March 12, 2017
Group Traveler
4.0
Breakfast had many choices.
Wednesday night there was an issue with the bathroom below.Maintnance asked to come up to room at 8:00pm.We were asked not to take baths.Thursday maintenance came into the room while we were out.Wanted to change rooms but roommate didnt.No compensation.
Barbara from Taylor, MI
March 12, 2017
10.0
The architecture was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful with my questions. The breakfast I had every morning was delicious and I appreciated the different menu each morning. The coffee was fantastic..having someone in the lobby was helpful
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
January 6, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0
Room was quiet and clean. Furnishings were newer and in excellent shape. Good breakfast options.
Hotel's location in Warehouse District meant the streets got deserted around 6. We just didn't feel safe unless we were in a cab. $40 parking fee is steep. Management changed our bed request for no good reason.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center
(11 - 20 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.