Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center

Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center

Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1201 Convention Center Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center in New Orleans

# 17 of 176 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, MA
March 12, 2017
Group Traveler
4.0
Breakfast had many choices.
Wednesday night there was an issue with the bathroom below.Maintnance asked to come up to room at 8:00pm.We were asked not to take baths.Thursday maintenance came into the room while we were out.Wanted to change rooms but roommate didnt.No compensation.
Barbara from Taylor, MI
March 12, 2017
10.0
The architecture was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful with my questions. The breakfast I had every morning was delicious and I appreciated the different menu each morning. The coffee was fantastic..having someone in the lobby was helpful
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
January 6, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0
Room was quiet and clean. Furnishings were newer and in excellent shape. Good breakfast options.
Hotel's location in Warehouse District meant the streets got deserted around 6. We just didn't feel safe unless we were in a cab. $40 parking fee is steep. Management changed our bed request for no good reason.
Business Traveler
Christian from Jonesborough, TN
November 22, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vasavi from Dublin, GA
October 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Break fast and location.
None.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
October 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jerry from Broussard, LA
August 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel is very intriguing because of it's age and the fact that it was originally an old New Orleans warehouse. Very nicely renovated with lots of sitting areas for local residents to come visit us.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
John from Lafayette, LA
August 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
This is the best hotel I have stayed in at least 10 years. The complimentary breakfast is amazing. Location is convenient to the Convention Center and restaurants in the Warehouse district. Trolley stop to the French Quarter is 3 blocks away.
Chemical smell in the hallways, but not in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, LA
August 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was nice. The breakfast was nice.
No.Everything was nice.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, IL
August 1, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Love the hotel.Not my first time. Hospitality is fantastic.
No.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.