Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor-Oxon Hill

Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor-Oxon Hill in Oxon Hill

Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor-Oxon Hill

Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor-Oxon Hill Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
250 Waterfront Street
Oxon Hill, MD 20745

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor-Oxon Hill in Oxon Hill

# 4 of 10 hotels in Oxon Hill
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor-Oxon Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor-Oxon Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor-Oxon Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The breakfast was excellent and the location was ideal.
The ice machine next door leaked causing me to wake up with a puddle in my room.
Group Traveler
Vanessa from Baltimore, MD
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

We booked a handicap room by mistake but it was clean and spacious. I was disappointed that their rooms did not have microwave and frig as standard amenities. We were told that it was only standard in their suites. Our bad.. No worries though, Macaela found us a frig. No luck on the microwave but there was one in the breakfast area. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Although parking was steep, it was unlimited ins and outs for entirety of our stay. I did notice that at times the solo front desk staff was pulling double duty helping guests, clearing breakfast area and were often alone throughout my stay. ( still managed to smile and handle responsibilities with ease.) Twice I saw people standing in line and upon my check in there was only 1 front desk person. Hopefully it was due to the holiday weekend and the company was being generous to allow more staff to be off. You have an efficient,courteous staff, please do not burn them out by overworking them and taking them for granted. I am looking forward to my next stay and yes I will request a suite. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shallotte, NC
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff very efficient and friendly. Breakfast area and food ok..location excellent..
Elevators out of order..only one available. Air conditioning system very noisy. Bathroom smaller than I expected..

Swimming pool area not inviting, but adequate

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apopka, FL
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Proximity to Gaylord without Gaylord prices
Difficulties with elevator, internet, and television
Ginny from Newtonville, MA
March 13, 2014
8.0
The room was very nicely decorated. Clean and new looking. Bathroom was very pretty. Bed was comfortable. Desk was very comfortable and there were lots of outlets for electronic devices.
The smell of chlorine from the pool was a bit offputting. No food service.
Couple
Chad from Harrisonburg, VA
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
We have stayed at all hotels in the National Harbor, except one. The price we paid on this visit makes The Hampton the best value in the National Harbor.It is within walking distance of all shopping and dining in the harbor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beverly from East Norriton, PA
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The free breakfast -- good variety of food and very filling.
Did not know that parking was not included -- would have been nice if there was at least a discount.

Very economical for this popular venue -- right next to the Children's Museum; walking distance to the Harbour, restuarants, and shops.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Southfield, MI
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location was the best this hotel had to offer. Bathroom was large, but badly in need of an update. Available coffee and hot choclate all dayh.
Bedroom linen showed signs of a previous bedbug problem. Didn't see any, but covers had blood smears. Bedroom very drab and pillows extremly uncomfortable. Breakfast not very good. Even for price, I would probably not stay stay here again.

Pros: Price, location Cons: Cleaniness, Poor breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samir from Grasonville, MD
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Breakfast - was NOT the usual continental but much better!
Location - very few rooms with the water view.

The only thing that I would have loved is Jacuzzi which they do not have. With the hotel this size they must install one. The room was clean and spacious - King Studio Everything was clean and tidy Hip lobby and breakfast area Good Breakfast - Veg/Non veg Omlet + Danish - good strong and regular coffee

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
February 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and price.
Breakfast should be more organized and more should be brought out.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor-Oxon Hill
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor-Oxon Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg