Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area

Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area

Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
8843 Richmond Highway
Alexandria, VA 22309

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area in Alexandria

# 17 of 36 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Carol from Santa Rosa, CA
May 1, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
The beds were really comfortable and the room was so inviting when we arrived. Bathroom was clean and well equipped with towels and little extras.
Poor directions to restaurants. Saying you can walk was misleading. Walking with no sidewalk on a main thoroughfare is not safe and it wasn't that close. Laundry. Only 1 washer and dryer. Jacked up prices!1/3 c detergent $2- 4 dryer sheets- $2 machines.
Usama from Canton, MI
February 21, 2017
1.0
Convenient location
Night staff were very rude ... one attendant were to check on a roll off bed & get back to me, but she never did. I asked the same staff about warmer coffee than was available & she was not politely responsive nor she offered to get us fresh coffee.
Verified Hotel Guest from Afton, VA
February 8, 2017
5.0
Location for the purpose of our trip.
Other than one of the staff bring a pest in hopes of a tip, we were satisfied.
Couple
Mark from Howell, NJ
January 12, 2017
Couple
5.0
very good breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amissville, VA
January 3, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robin from Kalamazoo, MI
November 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
The staff was what made the stay enjoyable. We left an item in the room when we left. After we contacted the staff, they were very helpful in locating the lost item. They are going to send this back to us.
I like to walk outside in the morning. The location of the hotel off US-1 was not pedestrian friendly. There were no sidewalks and it was not safe walking out along the highway in the dark. There needs to be sidewalks along US-1 to make this a safe.
Couple
Gary from West Point, VA
August 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
Room was very nice, breakfast was excellent. But the best was the staff, they were excellent!
Only problem we had was two defective irons but nothing else
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
August 20, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel charged $100 security deposit without informing me.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Monroe, VA
July 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
it was clean and easy access and close to Mount Vernon
I heard people walking in the room above.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elberton, GA
June 14, 2016
Couple
6.0
Great location and helpful staff.
Breakfast could be better. Orange juice is just colored water.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.