Hotels in Miami

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
777 Nw 57Th Avenue
Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, NC
March 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kane, PA
February 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
quiet, clean , breakfast too late for early departure. pool very cold but spa not very warm!
pool and spa (see above) I would still rebook there.

The computer center was useful;thanks

Couple
Ernest from Leland, NC
February 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

HOTEL WAS VERY EASY TO GET TO FROM AIRPORT. PARKING WAS GOOD. HOTEL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE, ETC.-SUGGESTED GOOD PLACES TO EAT IN AREA. THE FREE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD, EXCELLENT COFFEE AND VARIETY OF FOODS. HOTEL SUITE WAS CLEAN, BUT WINDOWS COULD USE A GOOD CLEANING! BED WAS COMFORTABLE. CLEANING STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. NICE ENTRANCE TO LOBBY AREA.

Michelle from Ponchatoula, LA
February 4, 2014
8.0

The hotel was in a great location as far as safety, food spots, and closeness to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only concern I had was the loudness of the housekeepers carts. They are very noisy when rolling around in the hall early in the AM. The room was nice. I just wished that priceline made sure I had got a room with a refrigerator and a microwave. It would have been nice to know in advance there wasn't one. I do want to thank the staff for accommodating getting a rollaway bed for a small fee. Will return. ...read more

Couple
Brian from Akron, OH
September 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Excellent location for overnight layover.

Very nice staff. They were very helpful at check-in for identifying locations for dinner. Shuttle was useful to and from MIA and runs every 1/2 hour. Room was clean and quiet.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
May 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very helpful staff...got me a great deal transferring to the port of Miami.
They had floodlights illuminating the bldg that lit up my room! Only thing I didn't like about my stay.

Friendly staff, close to airport and close to a publix and pharmacies. Staff assisted with arranging transportation from the hotel to the port of Miami and got me a great price for the transfer service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
May 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
The area and the way the hotel staff was so able to help us with what ever needed.
The shuttle to the airport picking us up was a little slow and only took us to the airport no where else.
Couple
Tom from Tucson, AZ
July 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed here one night prior to leaving on a cruise. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Concord, MA
June 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good breakfast (free) and breakfast area. Convenient to airport. Good parking.
Hot tub was lukewarm. Computers in common area had poor INTERNET service.

A good choice when you need to be near the airport.

Solo Traveler
Matt from Palatine, IL
June 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to airport, shuttle transport easily arranged to airport and the Port of Miami.
It is what I expected.

If flying into Miami before a cruise, this hotel will meet your needs. Nice shopping center across the street, easy walk to food and market. Very convenient to airport, shuttle transport easily arranged from airport and to the Port of Miami for our cruise the following day. Helpful staff, decent breakfast, nice little pool (but did not use). Worked well for our needs, and Priceline provided enough off the standard rate to pay for our dinner. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg