Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Van Nuys

Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Van Nuys

Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Van Nuys Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
5638 Sepulveda Blvd.
Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Van Nuys in Van Nuys

# 1 of 12 hotels in Van Nuys
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Van Nuys
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Van Nuys
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Van Nuys

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mary from Souderton, PA
May 29, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff at desk were very friendly & helpful. The included breakfast's were excellent. Esp liked how they changed up the hot b'fast food everyday. The staff working the breakfast buffet were also friendly & helpful. Rooms nice & clean. Free parking too
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bomoseen, VT
February 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean, convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast ample parking.
No

See above

Couple
David from Wallingford, CT
February 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness,Staff,Breakfast... Our room was always clean and everyone was very pleasant... The breakfast spread was awesome... Wifi internet was good... We would definitely stay again...
Mattress had no support.... Very bouncy.... A little too expensive...
Business Traveler
Lynn from San Luis Obispo, CA
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, friendly staff and extra spaces to hang out. It is in the city so the area is very active with the "locals". The breakfast was good and the staff was very proud of their hotel. I would go back if I needed to be in the area again.
It is a little difficult to find but once you know where it is, good location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from Sant Rosa, CA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, great facilities, nice pool, location close to shopping centers and universal studios, delicious breakfast, reasonable prices. Safe environment and the elevator can only be accessed by using the room key.

I wanted to use the laundry facilities, and found that there was no change machine to get quarters, and the washer/drier were not setup to charge the cost to my room. I think this is room for improvement

Business Traveler
Gerald from Chatenay-Malabry, France
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
reception and welcome
air conditioner too noisy in the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bettie from Shawnee, OK
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel staff were great. They provided a nice breakfast and cookies, juice, coffee and cocoa in the evening.
Location was not perfect with few places to eat in the area. Parking was free but very limited and tight.

Priceline went through another company for the booking. It was a major pain at check in. They could find the reservation and I had to call people in India in order to get it settled. I thought I was going to lose it. They said they had no rooms on new years and no reservation. It took around an hour to figure it out, while I had two screaming kids.

Solo Traveler
Steven from Richmond, IN
December 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean spaces and rooms, well maintained, good breakfash
No
Couple
Kent from Arvada, CO
December 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The people, especially the night manager. I can't remember his name but he was there on the night shift when we came in on 11/26. He not only took care of our bags, he also had some fresh baked cookies that he gave us along with coffee!
The parking situation is terrible. Not near enough space for the number of customers.

Warm hotel with outstanding employee's. A bit noisy from the traffic outside. Easy access to the highway. Far too few parking spaces.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Staffing was very friendly.
Dental floss on the floor. Housekeeping probably missed it because it was up against the bed foundation.

This Hampton Inn is the only reasonable hotel in the area. Would I stay here again? Yes, because of it's location.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Van Nuys
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Van Nuys
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.