Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi

Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi

Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1337 South Beckman Road
Lodi, CA 95240

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi in Lodi

# 1 of 11 hotels in Lodi
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
April 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Room was clean, seemed relatively sound proof unless someone was right outside your door. Quiet location, absolutely no traffic noise whatsoever!
Staff was ok. I thought the young lady that checked us in could have been more pleasent. She was short with me and her tone seemed like I was a bother. Cleaning crew the first morning were being very loud right outside our door while speaking Spanish.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Sparks, NV
March 14, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, bed and pillows very comfortable.
Breakfast a little sparse, front desk staff tolerant of guests, not necessarily glad to see you.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
February 17, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Rozaliya from Los Angeles, CA
February 16, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Bradley from Keaau, HI
October 28, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Breakfast included, workout room, not in the middle of the town/city, microwave and small refrig in room.
We had very "heavy steppers" above us, but I'm not sure if that can be helped.

Being next to a Starbucks and local strawberry stand was very convenient.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mario from San Pablo, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Santa Clara, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a great hotel if you are in Stockton/Lodi. It is nice and clean, in a great location with plenty of convenience shopping/eateries near by, has a decent breakfast, and is very safe.
They didn't have bacon at the breakfast counter anymore. The prices of pork bellies is through the roof right now so that may be it. Some kind of substitute (like sausage or even turkey product) would have been nice. Tiny issue overall.

There are really only 3 acceptable choices when in this area and that is Hilton/Residence Inn/Hampton Inn and we like the Hampton Inn since it is closest for us when visiting the area. It is a very clean hotel and I love the fact that all linens are changed between guests. The rooms are clean with modern look, plenty of space, and the hotel itself is generally quiet. It has a pool which is a big plus and a complimentary breakfast that is pretty decent compared to others. There is shopping near by (walking distance) and plenty to eat. There isn't much to do in the area (besides wine tasting) and this is why it's hard to find good lodging in the area. This hotel is the best in the area (not including Hilton/Marriott Residence Inn which are a further drive into Stockton) period. ...read more

Couple
Linda from San Jose, CA
January 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel had every amenity! The mattress was also better than average.
The water didn't get very hot.

From now on I'm planning on looking for Hampton Inns wherever I travel and hope that they are all as nice as this location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Petaluma, CA
November 5, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
We arrived about 3:30 pm and there was no hot water. I wish these places that provide breakfast with such flair would increase their quality, especially when it comes to pastries.

As noted above we arrived to no hot water and my wife wanted to wash her hair and take a bath before going out to a reception. The front desk clerk was awful, showed no concern and told us that the law required them not to keep hot water too hot. I was even taken to another room where she ran the bath and again I told her that it was lukewarm. Our concerns were basically ignored. The following morning there was hot water. However I made a phone call to guest assistance and wrote an e-mail. I received an e-mail yesterday apologizing for the experience and refunding us one night's stay ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.