Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin

Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin in Las Vegas

Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin

Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
4280 S. Grand Canyon Drive
North Las Vegas, NV 89147

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
October 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Scott from Fargo, ND
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly Staff & Location
The excess amount of air freshener and strong smelling laundry soap

If the air freshener was removed and unscented laundry supplies were used I would have given 10's across the board. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful :))

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Pine, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Carpets needed to be cleaned very dirty and stained. The dirty hand prints on the hallway walls and room doors. It seemed cleaner when we stayed there a year ago.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Tempe, AZ
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The breakfast was pretty good.
It was dirty, and when you walked through the halls it smelled of body Oder.

It wasn't the worst place I've stayed at, but it certainly was the worst Hampton in ice ever stayed at.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
July 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Considering the rating the hotel and room were very nice. Staff was EXCELLENT. Breakfast was great,a full breakfast which surprised me, not cold sweet rolls, juice and coffee. Services were good, free WiFi, gym and computer availability.
The bath amenities were very nice but they removed the soap and barely used shampoo and replaced with new fresh product every day. I thought this was very wasteful and left a note for the manager. Homeless would have appreciated the used soap and shampo
Business Traveler
Efthimios from Pheonix, AZ
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
clean. good location for my needs
pool was small, no shade, no towels.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The continental breakfast
The staffs didn't greet me. I had to greet them.

Decent. Good experience overall.

Couple
Jim from Crestline, CA
April 27, 2014
Couple
1.0

JUST AS WE ARRIVED THE POLICE WERE JUST LEAVING AS 2 YOUNG MEN WERE BREAKING CAR WINDOWS AND STEALING FROM CARS IN THE PARKING LOT. THE SECOND DAY WE WERE THERE OUR ROOM WAS BURGLARIZED. WE BELIEVE THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF TOOK SOME MONEY AND PERSONAL ITEMS FROM OUR ROOM WHEN THE CAME IN TO CLEAN. SOMEONE HAD COME IN AND OPEN THE CURTAINS AND THEN LEFT WITH OUR PERSONAL ITEMS. THE FRONT DESK WAS ALERTED AND I ASKED THAT THE HOUSEKEEPER NOT BE ALLOWED BACK INTO OUR ROOM AND TO HAVE SOMEONE ELSE MAKE UP OUR ROOM. WHEN WE RETURNED THEY HAD SWAPPED THE TOWELS BUT NEVER CLEANED THE ROOM. AGAIN WE NOTIFIED THE FRONT DESK AND THEY SAID THAT THE HOUSEKEEPING SUPERVISOR WOULD BE IN CONTACT WITH US BUT THAT NEVER HAPPENED EITHER. WE FEEL FORTUNATE THAT WE WERE NOT TRAVELING WITH ANY VALUABLES TO VEGAS AS THIS TRIP WE WERE ONLY THERE TO SAY GOODBYE TO A DYING LIFELONG FRIEND. I DIDN'T USE ANY OF YOUR DISCOUNT OPTIONS AND CHOSE THE HOTEL SPECIFICALLY BECAUSE WE HAVE STAYED AT HILTON PROPERTIES OFTEN BY CHOICE BUT SINCE THIS EXPERIENCE AND THERE TOTAL LACK OF RESPONSE TO OUR CONCERNS, THAT IS ABOUT TO CHANGE. THE AREA DOESN'T APPEAR TO BE IN A BAD AREA BUT THE HOTEL STAFF NEEDS TO BE EVALUATED AND STEPS TAKEN TO BE MORE RESPONSIVE TO THEIR CUSTOMERS NEEDS AND SECURITY ISSUES. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carnegie, PA
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Leaving
One of the boys at the front desk was incredibly rude. He refused to give us more towels after giving us one extra one. Another washcloth was out of the question.

The rude boy from the front desk was also sarcastic to a guest that asked about the car that had been stolen from another hotel guest the night before.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
January 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Free coffee and tea any time in the lounge.
The floor in the hotel had a lot of stains.

The service was great. Chris was very nice and helped us with all we needed.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg