Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-Riverplace

Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-Riverplace in Greenville

Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-Riverplace

Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-Riverplace Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
171 Riverplace
Greenville, SC 29601

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-Riverplace in Greenville

# 7 of 49 hotels in Greenville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-Riverplace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-Riverplace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-Riverplace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Terence from Montreal, Canada
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
just location was great and they give a great breakfast
they gave me a handicap room near elevator was noisy I requested to change rooms and they told me they were full but said they keep a note on file but I went online and seemed rooms were available so I think because price I paid was stuck with that room

management at front desk ignored my request to change room daily even rooms available online

Family Traveling with Teens
Gail from Sugar Hill, GA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room accommodations
Hotel fine. Great vacation with family. Front desk placed our rooms together. Very accommodating! Parking attendant extremely rude said we were blocked! Our parking was paid! Not helpful then opened the gate & said we will be charged! Bad ending!
Lorna from Raymond, NH
April 13, 2014
7.0
It was clean, friendly and hot breakfasts were good with the exception of no visible Allergen Signs. Strawberries were visible so I could avoid them, however if I had a nut, dairy or gluten allergy it could have presented a different scenario.
The cost of parking should be included in the cost of the hotel or tickets should be validated rather than paying separate from the hotel bill. With the cost of only being $6.00 a day you might think about this extra step in courtesy services.

The hotel was in a very nice area within walking distance of downtown with the many people coming out on the weekend nights to visit the beautifully landscaped river walk. There are many shops and food establishments in the immediate area, nice hard-scape and waterfalls. Brochures of local events and business in the area would have been nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clemson, SC
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Excellent location, right along the river, with the downtown strip just a few steps away.
Parking is an additional fee and they were out of regular coffee.

Aside from the excellent location, it was an uneventful and adequate experience.

Solo Traveler
Travis from Williamsburg, VA
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice location.
Room size for the price was very small.

Staff was great, very clean hotel, and a great location. But for the price, I'm certain next time I'll stay at a cheaper hotel 3-5 minutes away.

Verified Hotel Guest from Birdsboro, PA
August 10, 2013
8.0
Great location, nice staff, very nice room and breakfast food was decent.
None.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Pinellas Park, FL
June 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Yes, except see below.
Staff or hotel did NOT honor the advertised "free" parking. Was told that it is a public garage and it should not have been advertised as such on Priceline.
Business Traveler
Rita from Lebanon, NH
April 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, walkable to downtown and to the lovely pedestrian bridge. Clean, pleasant and helpful staff, free breakfast! Easy parking availability.

Great location, walkable to downtown and to the lovely pedestrian bridge. Clean, pleasant and helpful staff, free breakfast! Easy parking availability.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
January 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Check in staff was awesome and gave me directions to the hospital I was visiting a family member. The breakfast included fresh fruit that was very good. Other selections were average fair.The room was very clean and bed comfortable.
That I had to pay daily for parking and the ramp was not even attached to the hotel.

Hotel is clean and convenient to Greenville Memorial. No close restaurants within walking distance except for the Lazy Goat which is an overpriced mediocre Greek restaurant.Fresh fruit a wonderful breakfast item.Room very clean. Hotel staff either extremely helpful or rude. The young woman who was at the desk when I checked out should be fired for her rudeness.

Couple
Karen from Raleigh, NC
September 7, 2012
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean and very convenient for our purposes. The location is beautiful.
Breakfast dining area was crowded. There was a hair in the scrambled eggs.

We had a nice stay in this hotel, attending a family wedding that was in a venue adjacent to the hotel itself, so convenience could not have been better. Our room was comfortably appointed, with large, comfortable bed, as well as a mini-fridge, hair dryer, iron, etc. I loved the chaise instead of a chair. We were assigned a handicapped-accessible room, which meant the closet hanging space was correctly placed for someone in a wheelchair. I would have liked to have been given a choice about this and would have preferred a regular room, as my dresses were too long and had to hang on the shower rod. We chose a price-point that I knew wouldn't include a balcony and wound up facing another building, so if you have the extra bucks, spring for a balcony room on the river. The view is gorgeous. We did have the unpleasant surprise of having the building evacuated very early one morning due to a burnt bagel in the dining area setting off the alarm, thus summoning Greenville fire trucks with all the noise you'd expect. However, guests left the building in an orderly manner and we were returned to the hotel in about 30 to 45 minutes. If you leave the do not disturb sign out too long, the desk will call at some point asking if you want the room to be serviced. A bit of an annoyance, if you are trying to sleep late or really don't want to be disturbed. Parking is under the hotel and isn't free. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-Riverplace
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-Riverplace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg